We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Hard Bed, Clean, Great Shower Pressure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    153
    107
    37
    15
See reviews for
130
120
52
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

On a road trip with a friend we stopped at the Georgetown exit and did a GPS/internet search for nearby hotels. Microtel had the lowest rate, but in retrospect, I wish we'd spent the extra $10 and gone to the Best Western.
Cons: The staff was pleasant though not very professional or prompt. Breakfast was useless for anyone avoided gluten, grains or artificial sweeteners. The room decor was almost hospital-esque; very bleak. Bath towels were scratchy and almost no toiletries were provided. Walls are super thin so when the people in the room next door decided to crank up the music and laughter at 1am, I had to go ask them to keep it down so we could sleep.
Pros: The beds themselves were very comfortable and the thermostat was very quick to get the room to a comfortable temperature.
Didn't use fitness center or pool.
Bottom line: I'd go with the Best Western nearby next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to completely meet your expectations.

The Microtel Inn of Georgetown, KY was recently renovated with the new franchise approved décor. In addition, please understand that Microtel properties are strictly budget oriented hotels. However, we do appreciate your thoughts and recommendations. They will help us better improve our services in the future.

Again, thanks for your feedback and hope to serve you again in the near future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLANC
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I enjoyed this Microtel's cleanliness and efficiency although the bed was too hard!! I didn't sleep very well because of it. Other than the hard bed, I would recommend it. Oh, one more thing. The breakfast isn't much but for the price of the hotel, guess you cant expect much. But they could at least put REAL HALF/HALF for coffee cream!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JULIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAMSVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Microtel was inexpensive so we knew what it was going to be like - we just needed a good nights sleep after the first leg of a two day trip south. But sleeping was a problem - too many trains went by, too close to the highway so we heard every truck as it braked to get off the highway, and the water pipes screamed like Janet Leigh in the movie Psycho when she was being stabbed in the shower. And the number of firetrucks and police screaming by didn't help either. We did not get much sleep

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PaintsOnSlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to provide a feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to have a quiet sleepful night. However, please understand that we cannot control external elements but do appreciate your concerns.

I hope we will be given another chance to serve you on your next visit to the bluegrass region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
Address: 111 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Georgetown
Georgetown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing