We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I enjoyed this Microtel's cleanliness and efficiency although the bed was too hard!! I didn't sleep very well because of it. Other than the hard bed, I would recommend it. Oh, one more thing. The breakfast isn't much but for the price of the hotel, guess you cant expect much. But they could at least put REAL HALF/HALF for coffee cream!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JULIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Archibald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Microtel was inexpensive so we knew what it was going to be like - we just needed a good nights sleep after the first leg of a two day trip south. But sleeping was a problem - too many trains went by, too close to the highway so we heard every truck as it braked to get off the highway, and the water pipes screamed like Janet Leigh in the movie Psycho when she was being stabbed in the shower. And the number of firetrucks and police screaming by didn't help either. We did not get much sleep

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PaintsOnSlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to provide a feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to have a quiet sleepful night. However, please understand that we cannot control external elements but do appreciate your concerns.

I hope we will be given another chance to serve you on your next visit to the bluegrass region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank bsteffen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DOUGLAS J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lexington ,Ky is our half way point in our annual drive south for the winter. This location is very convenient to the highway, but was quiet, very clean, and modern. We forgot out toiletries kit and were provided with toothbrushes/paste and shampoo by staff-which was VERY appreciated at the end of a long day on the road. This will be our new stopping place both going and coming from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonal j, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your lodging destination. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable as we do our best to provide every guest a clean, convenient and comfortable experience. Your positive feedback is truely appreciated. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the bluegrass region. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown

Address: 111 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Georgetown
Georgetown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing