We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love this Microtel, especially the front desk staff! I stay once a week. However, on my last stay, I noticed a very musty smell in the room (#108) near where you enter. Not sure if there was a moisture problem or something on the carpet because the smell did not come from the hvac unit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JEFF Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this Microtel on September 8-10, 2012, to attend a horse show. This was the first Microtel experience; overall, probably won’t stay here again. The room rate was included in an air-hotel package, and the rate was competitive. The room was like a dorm room. Bed was marginally comfortable. Cleanliness was OK, although I could smell pet odors. The location was very convenient. Next time, I’ll book a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryberry72207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here during a family reunion, no frills but didn't spend much time at hotel. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Quickly provided extra towels and pillows! Have stayed at most of hotels at this exit and the price was right this year!

Room Tip: Slow elevator was only minus!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osumom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was the best Microtel Inn I have stayed at,and also the best value.My room was the newer Microtel style with the flat screen TV,frig,window seat,and hair dryer in the bathroom.The room and hotel were very clean,and the bed was very comfortable.The breakfast was the same as other Microtels,but the layout made it look nicer.They had a special internet rate that was better than the senior rate.I just wish other Microtels were this good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim53F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Found this motel on Tripadvisor, all we needed to read was that it was very clean,which was very true. Called ahead and Paula held a room for our arrival in the evening. Great hospitality Paula gave us, very good price,very clean room, could still smell the bleach though, good breakfast, would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruhlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Bright, spotless little room with no surprises -- exactly like the photos on Microtel's website. A few inevitable knicks and scuffs here and there, but nothing looked the least bit worn out or unkempt.

As with most Microtels, the sound-proofing leaves a bit to be desired -- I could hear people's doors and footsteps in the halls. No noise from the highway or adjoining rooms, however.

As a solo female traveler, I felt quite at ease here even though I arrived after dark. The area surrounding this exit is neat, well lit, and heavily populated with hotels, restaurants, and gas stations. Lots of other travelers coming and going kept me from feeling conspicuous or invisible.

Will definitely stay again if I need a stopover in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahElizabethII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed one night traveling. Our room was quite small but the bed was comfortable and the sheets/towels were clean and soft. No microwave or coffee pot but WIFI, TV and fridge were useful. The continental breakfast was strictly that: bagels, toast, cereal, juice, coffee. But considering the price we paid was $30 less than other nearby hotels, we were pleased. The staff was agreeable and we would stay again when passing through. A nice variety of restaurants was walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: we did ask for a room on the first floor and made a reservation in advance.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calligal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown

Address: 111 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $72 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Georgetown
Georgetown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing