We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Georgetown every other weekend to visit my daughter and usually stay at the
Holiday Inn. However, due to there crazy rates changing all the time I decided to check out Country Inns and Suites and I am really glad I did. For 20 bucks less a night I got exceptional service.. free warm cookies upon arrival.. an above average breakfast.. a fireplace that greeted me as I walked in and a free crib for my daughter. Overall a great value and my new hotel of choice in Georgetown!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drewmast3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    120
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
226
92
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visit my son and his family twice a year. I drive a litle more than half way stay at at Country Inn. I stay at a different one each time, but when I stayed at this one, I decided that this was the one I would stay at from now on on my way down even though it is 10 miles from my son's place. The staff was great. The room was clean without that motel room smell.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We normally just drive through this area, but we had to stay here for 1 night due to a snow storm blocking our route. The hotel was nice, clean, and spacious. We were traveling with 2 young children so we got a 1 bedroom suite. The bedroom bed was solid, but I ended up sleeping on the pullout sofa with my 2 year old and that could have been better. The location is good as it is close enough to the highway for an easy exit, but it is far removed from the noise. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well. All in all, it was a solid choice for the price and I would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank db210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have always loved the Country Inn & Suites brand. Very enjoyable stay for one night to see family. Friendly, clean, spacious, and for a good price. We come to Georgetown quite a lot and will continue our tradition of staying in Country Inn as this particular one made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was nice enough. Lobby/entrance was pleasant. Breakfast was ok, typical continental with some hot items (the waitress was nice though, helpful!). Location is great, lots of hotels around in the area. Quiet place (stayed during the week days).
I don't think my room was thoroughly clean. I'm kind of super clean. Saw a couple of hairs behind the bathroom door. They hadn't cleaned the stairways for 3 days, I remembered there was something on the stairs and it was still there for all three days I stayed.
Overall, it was a decent property. If they can make it cleaner, it would be excellent.
Yes, front desk persons were nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Heading to Gatlinburg Tenn, for a week, stayed 1 night on way down. Very friendly staff, wanted to help in any way possible, clean quiet room. we were traveling with my wifes Mother who is in her upper 80's. I had asked for a main floor room to makes things easier, and it was done. Great breakfast in the am, and on our way. Great job Staff! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We have not had a bad experience at a country Inn and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I attended the Kentucky- Georgia game last week and had the great fortune to stay at this wonderful hotel. It is conveniently located off the interstate and has convenient access to restaurants and shopping. The amazing part was the outstanding service we received from the staff starting with the morning breakfast who is skillfully and scrumptiously handled by a wonderful lady who not only keeps the full breakfast fresh but also packed water bottles and snacks for our foster child each morning. The hotel was comfortable and the smell of fresh homemade cookies and coffee greeted us at the door. Simply said, this chain hotel goes the extra mile with a smile!!!

Room Tip: Select a higher room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#6 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Address: 131 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Comfort at the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Georgetown, KYDiscover a rejuvenating hospitality experience at the all-new Country Inn & Suites Georgetown hotel. Our Kentucky accommodations provide all the comforts of home, including hardwood floors, free high-speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Also enjoy a Business Center and heated, indoor swimming pool, along with an excellent location near Kentucky Horse Park, Georgetown College and Rupp Arena. Book your online reservation today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Georgetown, Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites - Georgetown
Country Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing