We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms.......”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visit my son and his family twice a year. I drive a litle more than half way stay at at Country Inn. I stay at a different one each time, but when I stayed at this one, I decided that this was the one I would stay at from now on on my way down even though it is 10 miles from my son's place. The staff was great. The room was clean without that motel room smell.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    168
    52
    21
    14
See reviews for
322
141
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We normally just drive through this area, but we had to stay here for 1 night due to a snow storm blocking our route. The hotel was nice, clean, and spacious. We were traveling with 2 young children so we got a 1 bedroom suite. The bedroom bed was solid, but I ended up sleeping on the pullout sofa with my 2 year old and that could have been better. The location is good as it is close enough to the highway for an easy exit, but it is far removed from the noise. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well. All in all, it was a solid choice for the price and I would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank db210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have always loved the Country Inn & Suites brand. Very enjoyable stay for one night to see family. Friendly, clean, spacious, and for a good price. We come to Georgetown quite a lot and will continue our tradition of staying in Country Inn as this particular one made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was nice enough. Lobby/entrance was pleasant. Breakfast was ok, typical continental with some hot items (the waitress was nice though, helpful!). Location is great, lots of hotels around in the area. Quiet place (stayed during the week days).
I don't think my room was thoroughly clean. I'm kind of super clean. Saw a couple of hairs behind the bathroom door. They hadn't cleaned the stairways for 3 days, I remembered there was something on the stairs and it was still there for all three days I stayed.
Overall, it was a decent property. If they can make it cleaner, it would be excellent.
Yes, front desk persons were nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Heading to Gatlinburg Tenn, for a week, stayed 1 night on way down. Very friendly staff, wanted to help in any way possible, clean quiet room. we were traveling with my wifes Mother who is in her upper 80's. I had asked for a main floor room to makes things easier, and it was done. Great breakfast in the am, and on our way. Great job Staff! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We have not had a bad experience at a country Inn and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I attended the Kentucky- Georgia game last week and had the great fortune to stay at this wonderful hotel. It is conveniently located off the interstate and has convenient access to restaurants and shopping. The amazing part was the outstanding service we received from the staff starting with the morning breakfast who is skillfully and scrumptiously handled by a wonderful lady who not only keeps the full breakfast fresh but also packed water bottles and snacks for our foster child each morning. The hotel was comfortable and the smell of fresh homemade cookies and coffee greeted us at the door. Simply said, this chain hotel goes the extra mile with a smile!!!

Room Tip: Select a higher room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

While my family and I were traveling to Indiana, we stayed overnight at this location. I read reviews on Trip Advisor stating this was a good hotel and since it was a nice halfway point we stopped. I was definitely pleased with the location and staff. We checked in around 11:00pm and everything was very smooth. The room was clean and comfy. We weren't here very long as we checked out around 10:00am so not too much to report. The breakfast was ok. I always look for hotels offering a hot breakfast so of the ones we have enjoyed this was at best average. Reading the other reviews, maybe we simply came on an off day. The variety was not nearly as good as other hotels and neither was the taste. Not bad, just not as good. There were a lot of people coming in to eat so seating was also becoming an issue. As far as location, price, rooms, staff etc I definitely give it thumbs up and maybe breakfast is good too - just not the day we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#4 of 14 in Georgetown
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Address: 131 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn and Suites, where we work hard so you can rest easy. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 75 in Georgetown, and you’ll find the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, Georgetown College and other area attractions nearby. Country Inn and Suites offers an outstanding amenity package designed with you in mind. We’ll start your mornings with our delicious ‘Be Our Guest’ breakfast buffet, then you can relax in the heated indoor pool, or get your blood pumping in our on-site fitness center. We have free Wi-Fi, copy and fax services, and a professional boardroom for your convenience, and we’re 100% smoke-free and dog-friendly. With a microwave and refrigerator in every room, plush goose down pillows and duvets, a 32-inch flat screen TV and a host of personal care amenities, we’ve left no stone unturned in designed guest rooms that will exceed your expectations. Contact us today and book your stay at Country Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites - Georgetown
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing