We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
430
188
59
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
188
59
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancookieswaffleshard boiled eggshot tubpull out couchnice hotelliving roomhot itemshot breakfastkentucky horse parkgreat breakfastenjoyed our stayfresh fruitnice staygreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 718 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with my pet. Got a courtesy call before arriving, and reserved online - somehow got a king suite for same price ($105) as regular room. Very clean. Room was on the 4th floor and hotel was full, but the room was quiet and was able to get two good nights of rest. Breakfast is AMAZING and the breakfast staff are the best. I think Karen is the name of the front desk person who seamed to be there at all hours - ans saw to our every need. Country Inn is now our preferred hotel when visiting Lexington/Georgetown!

Room Tip: Suites are roomy and decorated well
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

This is Ken Patel, the general manager of Country Inn & Suites in Georgetown. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Our goal here is to always provide comfortable, caring, and consistent service. Reviews like yours let us know that we are on the right track to achieving this. We all look forward to seeing you when you’re traveling through Georgetown again!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel and everyone here at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A wonderful experience from the minute we checked-in, extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The beds were outstanding! We are even going to replace ours with this mattress and love the down-comforters. Breakfast and service was great. Changed every day and was not your typical continental breakfast that most places offer! But, I cannot say enough about just how incredible their staff was when I had personal issues that seemed to keep popping up with my family. They were more than happy to help and went above what any employee is expected. We have an event every year at this location and we will be back! A wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

I am Ken Patel, the general manager at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown, KY. Thank you for your encouraging feedback. It pleases us to know that you had a wonderful experience from check in to check out, and that all of the staff here provided excellent service. We are happy that everything worked out for you, and are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel and all of your friends here at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very clean and fresh. The room was clean and updated. Good lighting, fresh linens and updated granite countertop in bath. Plenty of newer towels, extra blanket and pillow. The staff were excellent in appearance, attitude and helpful information. The dining attendent was exceptionally attentive. She prepared fresh waffles and gave attention to replenishing all items. The only downside was the wall treatment in my room (paint or plastic textured coating ?) yuck. Otherwise I would have rated it excellent overall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites, I want to personally thank you for leaving us a positive review. Your feedback is very valuable to us and will be used to improve our hotel so that when you visit us again, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you when you’re back in the area!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel and all of the staff at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Excellent and inexpensive place with friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Don't let the room price fool you - this hotel rivals some of the "luxury" places I've been to. Our room was clean and the bed was super-comfortable. A slight problem with our air conditioning unit caused us to have to move just as we got settled for the night, but the front desk was extremely apologetic and had us set up in our new digs within ten minutes. Breakfast was great and included everything from pastries and cereal to waffles and hot breakfast burritos. Complimentary coffee and cookies are in the lobby in the evening. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

This is Ken Patel, the general manager here at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown, KY. Thank you so much for giving us a positive review. However, I am sorry to hear of the slight problem with our air conditioning unit, but am glad that you were taken care of accordingly. On your next visit, you can rest assured that we will do our utmost best beforehand to prevent this from happening again. We hope you will choose to stay with us when your travels bring you back into the area!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel and everyone here at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had recently stayed at a Country Inn in Dundee MI and were very impressed so we decided to try the Country Inn in Georgetown, KY. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

As the general manager at Country Inn & Suites here in Georgetown, I am delighted to know that you were not disappointed with your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we want to thank you for your feedback and let you know that we truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ken Patel and all of the staff at Country Inn & Suites of Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews