We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property in great shape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
691 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Older property in great shape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton shows a few years of age around the edges but the rooms are clean tidy and up to date. Staff is very friendly and accommodating Complimentary bottled water along with evening offering of freshly baked cookies. Pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for your visit with us here at the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, KY. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even though we are an older hotel, we have been renovated twice, and will be doing more renovation to our lobby area before the end of the year. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable, comfortable stay while thay are here. We encourge our guests to visit our quaint city and enjoy seeing a number of homes on the Historic Register, Georgetown College, and of course, Toyota lManufacturing's largest North American plant. Lots of places to eat, and various places of interest and events are found in Georgetown. We hope that if you are back in the area, that you will come back and see us again. Like our motto says, "WE Love Having You Here".

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    104
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
137
142
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

As usual, during my frequent business trips to the Lexington area, I consider this hotel my home away from home and highly reccommend this to others. For one reason you are close to the city of Lexington area but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. I especially enjoy taking route 25 into the city. There is also a small Bar B Que place called State Line Bar B Que I would highly suggest visiting. Nothing fancy just good old fashion atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We certainly loved having you here, and glad you consider us as your home away from home. We always try to provide our guests with a quality stay that will want them to come back again. As you mentioned we are only about 12 miles from Lexington, and have easy access to their restaurants, entetainment and shopping. But Georgetown also provides things for our guests to see and do. We have Toyota's largest North American plant, Georgetown College, a farm for retired Thoroughbred horses, a number of homes on the National Registar, and great food from a reataurant that is over100 years old,and several others. There are lots of things to do and see in Georgetown, and we invite travelors to come and see our quaint little city. And of course, come stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We Love Having You Here!

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we were passing through the area. We could see why this hotel is rated excellent. The hotel was clean and very quiet. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. When passing through Lexington, I recommended staying at this hotel in Georgetown. The hotel is only 10 miles north of the city and is cheaper than other comparable hotels in Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us, and for your very kind comments. We always like to hear that our guests are satisfied with their stay. We try to provide our guests a quality stay with our friendly, helpful staff: clean, comfortable rooms, and great services. We are close enough to Lexington to do lots of shopping, the choice of many restaurants, and various forms of entertainment. But, we have a great community with lots of diversity here in Georgetown. You can see a number of homes on the Historical Registar, a retirement home for thoroughbred horses, Georgetown College, and Toyota's largest North American plant. We hope that when you pass this way again, you will come back to see us. Thank you.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Kentucky Horse Park and because of the reviews it had received. We were quite elated that the reviews were correct and the hotel was very clean, staff was very cordial and accommodating, and the breakfast was sufficient. The fresh baked cookies offered in the lobby in the afternoons were a hit with the kids as well as the cold bottled water and apples. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very convenient for our guests that are visiting the Kentucky Horse Park. The KHP is a beautiful state park and always has something exciting going on. We enjoy having the participates and fans of their many horse shows stay with us. We try to make our guests feel at home when they are with us. From our complimentary hot breakfast offered each morning, and our "On the Run" breakfast bags, we try to help get the day off with a good start. And we help provide sweet dreems with our warm cookies and our Cloud Nine mattress beds. We appreciate your kind review, and we hope to see you again.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed here twice and if I am in the area would always stay here. It is convenient to the Interstate and has plenty of places to eat nearby. This hotel is always clean and quiet and the front desk people are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for the kind review. We hope you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we are very convenient to Interstare 75, right off Exit 126. There are many places to eat near our hotel. Within a 3-4 mile radius, you can find Fava's, a "mom and pop" style restaurant that has been serving great country cooking and homemade deserts for over a hundred years. Nearby, we have a fine dining restaurant, Rodney's On Broadway, located in an 1840 home serving steaks, pastas, and seafood. We are also close to local favorites such as O'Charley's and Applebees. There are also many fast food venues nearby. Our hotel is very convenient to most of the restaurants in Georgetown. We hope you come see us again and visit the manyother attrections that Georgetown has to offer.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Located very close to I-75 and in the heart of Georgetown business, especially Toyota. This Hampton Inn is very comfortable and is a great value given its location and proximity to retail, restaurants, and the main roads. Like all Hamptons, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms very clean, the hot breakfast is very convenient and filling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed your visit here and that we provided you a good, quality stay. As you memtioned, we are very convenient t to many things. Within a 4 mile radius, there are many places to eat, ranging from fast food, to sushi, to fine dining. We are also close to several shopping venues, and our theatre complex. Of course, our largest business in Georgetown is Toyota Motor Manufacturing, which is only 2 1/2 miles away. This is very convenient for the employees of Toyota or others doing business at Toyota. Again, we hope you had a good stay with us, and hope you will come back again.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay was Great. Great breakfast, Great indoor pool, Great staff, Great room. We were impressed y the little things such as, the bagged breakfast to go, for those in a hurry. And free cold watwers in the fridge in the lobby.... Great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. We are very excited to hear that you had a "Great" stay. We certainly like to hear that. It means we are doing our jobs. I'm glad that we were able to provide you the quality of stay that our guests deserve. That is our goal for every guest, every stay, and every day. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Like our motto says, "We Love Having You Here". Hope to see you soon!

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Address: 128 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Hampton Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing