We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Garden Hotel, Georgetown, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just off I-75. Staff was very friendly and helpful indeed. Our room was spacious and clean and well furnished with fridge, TV and internet access. The beds could have been more comfortable, newer mattresses, or turned every 4 - 6 weeks to avoid broken springs. Complimentary breakfast was varied and of good quality. Very much appreciated indeed. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gabrielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is great. Very clean which is extremely important to me. I've recommended it to several colleagues recently since we;ve been traveling down to Charleston about once a month. Will continue to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jaimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, and for your kind comments that you posted about your stay. Being located right off Interstate 75, we have lots of travelors that have made us their frequent stop traveling to and from their destinations. They have come to expect a quality stay with us and we work hard not to disappoint. We hope that the next time you are passing this way again, that you will come back and visit us again. We always enjoy having return guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a very enjoyable three day stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff was VERY helpful, especially the sisters that worked the desk much of the time during our stay. The breakfast area was well kept and their was ample amount of items to choose from. In the evening freshly baked cookies were offered in the lobby as well as a mini fridge well stocked with water. The pool and whirlpool were great additions after a long day. I would definitely stay here again next time we we are in the Lexington/Georgetown Kentucky area.

Room Tip: : Don't get a room near an exit door as I noticed these door slam very hard and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I wanted to write to you and express how glad we are to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. The management and staff work very hard to provide our guests with the best quality stay that we can offer. We were happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the benefits of our hotel - a good breakfast to help you start your day; our pool and hot tub to help you relax; warm cookies to top of the evening; but most importantly, our staff, that is dedicated to make you feel at home and enjoy your visit. We do appreciate you being with us and look forward to having you come back again. We hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Breakfast attendant had no customer service skills and refused to make more of anything that ran out after 9:25am. The advertised breakfast did not end until 10am but were out of waffles, fruit, bagels and oatmeal by 9:30. None of them were refilled even when requested. Beds were old and bouncy. Not the cloud experience advertised on the sign out front or on the television adds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Regan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn was very clean and the service was top of the line. the staff was very friendly, the pool was very clean, and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel was located close to The Kentucky Horse Park and had great shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for your your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. Many of our guests are with us while attending activities at the beautiful Kentucky Horse Park which is only 6 miles away. We have always tried to provide a few extra things for those spending the day at the Park. In addition to our Hampton "On The Run " breakfast bags, we sometimes provide snacks for the riders and apples for the horses too! There are a number of other activities to enjoy in the area, such as the shopping, antiquing, golf, Toyota Tours, arts and Cultural events. We hope that you will come back and spend more time with us, and enjoy the area.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I normally do not stay at Hampton Inns as the price is a little higher than I care to pay. I can get a better price at other brands with the same customer care. I do like the stays at Hampton Inns when I do choose them. There is a HI in Erie, PA that I stay for $69 and I get the same care there as I did in Georgetown for $103.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. In addition to the travelers normally associated with a hotel such as ours that is located close to an interstate, we also cater to a large number of business guests. We are conveniently located close to many of the larger businesses in the area, and we provide corporate lodging for many of their members. We provide our guests with a quiet, comfortible room, a friendly helpful staff, a hot complimentary breakfast every morning, and warm cookies at night to help make their stay an enjoyable one. We hope that on your next business trip to the area, that you will come back and stay with us again.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a one night stay as we were making our way from Atlanta to northeast Ohio. We wanted to stay in the Lexington area, but found the hotels to be pricier than we wanted. This was perfect, just a few minutes north of Lexington, but a significant drop in price. The hotel was right at the exit, great condition, room was clean, well kept, quiet, (love the beds!) the breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot foods, oatmeal, cereal, breads, fruits, etc. As in most Hampton Inns, there could be more seating at breakfast but we managed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worleybird98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. We are always glad to have travelers that are passing by on I-75 stop and spend some time with us. We are conveniently located right off Exit 126 and have lots of restaurants within a couple of miles. We're sure that you had a friendly staff member to welcome you, and glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot complimentray breakfast in the mornings. Hope you also had some of our warm cookies at night! We hope that when you pass this way again, stop back for another visit. Like our motto says, "We Love Having You Here"

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Address: 128 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $93 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Hampton Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing