We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, rooms very clean. Nice pool area. Would recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our trip was for business so very little time spent in rooms. The staff was great very helpful and friendly. The lady who covers the morning breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel for anyone for business or pleasure. The pool area was great for children and adults

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We wanted to thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. We do appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We do work very hard to provide our guests with a quality stay. Bonnie, our breakfast hostess, is one of our treasures. She is 95 pounds of spirit that enjoys serving our guest and is always ready to talk Kentucky basketball! Also glad that you had an opportunity to use the pool. We also offer a fitness center for our guests. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us again. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/ Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 477 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here several times when I had to travel to Georgetown for work. Very clean rooms and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies every evening....awesome! It is very close to restaurants and to TMMK....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. Since Toyota Motor Manufacturing moved to Georgetown over 25 years ago, there have been lots of changes in our town. One of those changes was the building of numerous hotels and restaurants here in the area. Our local companies do provide us with many of our guests, and we are very appreciative of that. We realize how important a good night's rest is to someone that is away from home on business, and we try to provide the accomidations that can ensure that. We also offer our hot complimentary breakfast for all of our guests to get them off to a good start in the morning. Top that off with a friendly, helpful staff, and great guest services, and the Hampton Inn has it all for the business traveler. We hope that when business, or pleasure!, brings you back to Georgetown, that you will once again stay at the Hampton Inn. We always enjoy having return guests.

Chris L. Sutton, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very clean and comfortable, great location. Loved the snack bag that was given to us upon departure and the coffee and cookies upon arrival. Lots of good restaurants to eat at in the area. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We were so glad to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown. We always enjoy meeting new people that are traveling through the area. I'm glad that you liked the cookies. They are a big hit with most of our guests! Our guests have close proximity to many area restaurants which makes staying with us very convenient for travelers. We hope that you enjoyed our Cloud Nine beds while you were with us, and maybe even had a dip in our indoor pool or relaxed in the hot tub. We strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable. We hope that the next time you are in the area, that you will stop back and see us again. Like our motto says, "We Love Having You Here". Hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetwon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay there, was close enough to Kentucky Horse Park to be convenient, nice breakfast, and they gave us a sack lunch/snack to take with us. The staff was great! We will be staying there next year for Road to the Horse 2014 and hope to find time to enjoy the beautiful pool and hot tub that time!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sambyherself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We were so glad to have you here with us at the Georgetown Hampton Inn during the Road To The Horse held at the Kentucky Horse Park. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. There are so many great events that occur at the Horse Park, and we are extremely happy to be a part of of their activities. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool and hot tub to top off a funfilled day at the Park. We look forward to having you back again next year. As our motto says, "We Love Having You Here". Hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn property -- maybe one of the older Hamptons but kept up pretty well. It's clean and comfortable but not as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn next door. I stayed here in March 2013 and it served the purposed for 1 night. Went to downtown Georgetown and ate at a sports bar that the hotel recommended -- quick little 5 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Georgetown Hampton Inn. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated, we are an older Hampton Inn, but we have been remodeled several times, and are getting ready to redo our lobby area in the near future. We have replaced furniture and TV's, improved Internet services and have met or exceded Hilton standards to provide our guests with the best possible accommadations. We are conveniently located to Lexington, but are very proud of our small town charm. Georgetown is a historic city with a number of homes on the Historical Registar, lots of antiques and small shops, and many activities for families to enjoy. We are home to Georgetown College (2013 National champions in the NAIA), and Toyota Motor Manufacuturing's largest North American plant. We hope that you will return and stay with us again, and enjoy our little town and some of the things it has to offer. As our mottos says, "We Love Having You Here", so we hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our room was large and clean and fit 2 cots for our family of 5. Breakfast was superb and I was able to feed my two children who have celiac and require gluten free food. The pool was really warm. I would definately recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJGRPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We wanted to thank you for your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Georgetown. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Our rooms are rather large and can comfortably accomadate a family. Our complimentary hot breakfast every morning gives our guests a good start to their day. Our pool, hot tub, and fitness room, (in addition to the warm cookies!), are a few of the offerings presented to our guests. We hope that when you are back in the Georgetown area, that you will come back and see us again. Like our motto says, "We Love Having You Here". Hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. Sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Found this on way back from Florida. Right off I 75. Good selection of restaurants close with shopping center (kohls, etc.) on other side of exit. Nice room, clean, roomy. Friendly staff. Loved the warm cookie!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaxwell11, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We just wanted to thank you for your stay with us at the Georgetown Hampton Inn. Since we are located right off I-75, we have many guests stop by while traveling. We do have a number of nearby restaurants and many exciting things to do here in the Central Kentucky area. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our management and staff work hard to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. We hope that the next time you are trveling through our area, that you will come back and see us again. Like our motto says, "We Love Having You Here" Hope to see you again soon.

Chris L. sutton
Front Desk
Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Address: 128 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Georgetown
#1 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Hampton Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing