We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Spring, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable, Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed one night with my wife, son, and 5 of my son's friends. We had two rooms, and he hotel staff was very gracious and accommodating by allowing the teenage boys to stay in one room. Very courteous staff! The most impressive aspect of the stay is that the rooms were EXTREMELY clean. This is not a 5 star resort, but the rooms are every bit as clean as the best resorts in America. I've stayed in all kinds of hotels. While this one is not the most elaborate, it ranks right up there for cleanliness and friendliness. What more could you want for the price? Nice breakfast, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!!! We were so glad to have your boys!!! It is great to hear about your experience at our property. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    43
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
66
51
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the designated hotel for a work training, and I confess I wasn't looking forward to staying at a Holiday Inn Express, because they seem to be in busy traffic areas and not very scenic. What a pleasant surprise this place was! It was very quiet, the staff exceedingly accommodating, the training facility very good, and the FIRST hotel advertising the "Save the Planet" (goes by several eco-friendly names) towel re-use program that really pays attention to this! I dutifully hang up my towels and plan to re-use them at other hotels, but they still always replace them. A BIG CHEER for the housekeeping staff and management at this hotel - you deserve a "Save the Planet" Gold Star!! Rooms were quiet and comfortable. My only wish would be for some whole grains and fresh veggies at breakfast.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room on the back side was very quiet - I live in the woods, and have a low tolerance for n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssm99708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! It is great to hear that our housekeeping is doing great at the "Save the Planet" as this is something that we just started a few months back!! We are excited that it is all working!! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know!! Thank you again!! Hope to see you again if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the night of September 29, 2013 and have nothing but great things to say about it. The young man who checked us in was so efficient and friendly, the hotel itself is beautifully kept - extremely clean, and we couldn't have asked for a more positive experience! It was not easy to see after we got off the interstate and had to look for it, but the morning desk person said that there will be a much higher sign in the near future. Make your next reservation here if you are in the Lexington, KY area. You won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishmardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of other times and keep coming back because it is always clean, convenient to interstate, nicely priced and the staff is on top of your needs. We needed toothpaste and I barely hung up the phone and the they were knocking at the door. The breakfast was your typical extended continental style with a nice selection and the they kept it fresh. Staff was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We are so happy to hear that you keep choosing us for your hotel of choice in our area!! We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a really, really nice facility. The lobby is beautiful, staff is helpful and cookies are great. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping. Breakfast area is spotless.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catjim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for you comments!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay at this location regularly. The rooms are always very clean and neat. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway. The complimentary breakfast is really good, and is far better than the typical continental at most places. The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and responsive. Management is also exceptional and the entire staff if focused on the guests. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. I visit the area fairly regularly and have been at multiple hotels in the area, however since staying here I stopped staying at other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Friendly guest services staff. Very clean room. Continental breakfast was delicious and fresh. I've stayed here for many years and have always enjoyed my experience. Wouldn't go anywhere else Georgetown.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger Jacuzzi sweets if they are available. Spacious and relaxing. Like being in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchrisQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!! We are so glad to have you as a repeat guest!! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Address: 140 Osbourne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Georgetown Lexington hotel conveniently located to major businesses: Toyota, IBM, Lexmark & 3M. Our Georgetown Lexington hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Georgetown & Georgetown College were you can visit the Cincinnati Bengals Training Camp. Stay with us once & we are sure you will make our Georgetown, KY hotel your preferred corporate hotel, or relaxing escape. Our amenities include free wire/less HSIA, desk & chair, micro/fridge, meeting rooms & 24 hour business & fitness center. Relax & enjoy our heated indoor pool. This centrally located hotel surrounded by Kentucky s Bluegrass Region, features Kem s Restaurant, full service restaurant & lounge. See why the Kentucky Horse Park is the perfect host for The Alltech Federation Equestrian International World Equestrian Games in 2010. Feel the earth shudder at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, during one of the top 10-industrial tours in America. Ride a horse, paddle a canoe, bike or drive some of America's most scenic back roads. Browse antique shops, bargain in vast flea markets, or pick up values at the Factory Stores of America Outlet Center. Our Georgetown, KY hotel is convenient for: Breyer Fest, International Kite & Culture Festival & the Festival of the Horse. No matter what your plans, a corporate meeting, a family reunion, wedding, or your sporting event, we welcome you to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington-North Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing