We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were surprised to find that this hotel was 4 years old (we asked), because it looked brand new! The facility is beautiful, well decorated and spotless. Our room was well appointed, including a large screen (yes, large) TV, and very comfortable. People at the desk were friendly and very accommodating. Great location, with easy access right off the interstate, and lots of restaurants and even shopping near by.
Best of all, our rates were reasonable, perhaps because it's a little north from Lexintgton instead of in Lexington. While this is a full service Holiday Inn, we actually paid a little less than we did at a Holiday Inn Express further south.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our guests are very important to us and we strive to be a great hotel that guests love!

We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    43
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
71
51
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We come to Lexington several times a year and because of high rates/low availability of rooms, we decided to stay in Georgetown. We may stay there every time, now, because of the high opinion we have of the hotel and surrounding restaurants. Once you walked past the scaffolding in the portico, the lobby was clean and well-furnished. The check-in was easy. We were put in a wheelchair-accessible room, not sure why, but it was huge! I love that there was many seating options besides sitting on a bed - desk/chair, table with chairs, and two more comfy chairs. The bathroom was spotless. We did not use the restaurant facilities at all but there are many, many to choose from in the area. The service and people in Georgetown were very friendly. Not sure that is noteworthy in a hotel review, but it's something to note if you are trying t decide on a place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am so glad that we offered everything you were looking for! Our staff is dedicated to creating an environment that feels like a home away from home and not just another hotel.

Have a wonderful new year!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi,TN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel and got a decent price compared to similar chains in the area. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many, many years, as I remember smoke-smelling rooms with shag carpet, but this place was new, tastefully decorated and the front desk staff, Tim, was very helpful & knowledgeable. The room size was good, comfortable bed & room furniture, nice linens/towels, everything clean.
There was a slight issue with the noise from other rooms beside us, but I don't know how you can change how soundproof the walls are once the hotel is built. We could hear whole conversations and the TV in the next room quite loudly. Thankfully they went to bed pretty early.My daughter used the workout room and was pleased with the equipment, pool small but heated, no hot tub. Be aware that you pay $5 each for breakfast, which is usually an added amenity in a hotel at this level. I'd check Hampton Inn & Fairfield Inn prices before deciding on staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackberryFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
It was a great pleasure to read your review! Providing friendly service is our primary objective and we hope that we are able to provide more visits like this to you and yours.

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My only complaint is that the food in the restaurant was not the greatest. Not bad but I don't think they serve much after breakfast. My hamburger was not bad but not great. The hotel is great. Convenient location, nice, new,clean room, huge TV, comfortable bed, me and fridge, good work space etc. On top of all this the price was reasonable compard to the competition. As long as they stay priced reasonably I will be staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you, from the bottom my heart, for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Everything we do is for you!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel was beautiful. We arrived around 9:00 pm after traveling all day with a broken leg. We asked the front desk about restaurants and he had no suggestions. We asked about delivery, i.e. pizza etc, he just indicated that we may call a papa johns, but had no info or menus. In the room there also was no info about restaurants in the area. Our room was beautiful, once we finally got in it. They moved us several times, I had reserved an accessible room, but when we got to the room, the key would not work, so we went downstairs and he moved us to another room. That room was not accessible. So again we went downstairs and he switched us to an accessible room. The gentlemen at the front desk, did not seem to know his hotel or area. So go prepared and you will love it.

Room Tip: check out area prior for restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I appreciate you for letting us know about some training issues that we can work on. We understand that our guests rely on us for local information and that is why we are creating a training program to make sure all our staff is well informed and knowledgeable about the area so we can provide exceptional service with every stay.

I hope you come back to visit us again so we can show you what we're truly made of!

Warmest Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is very nice and clean. Both of the people we met at the desk were very personable and friendly. The room was modern and clean. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel. I used my corporate rate, so the price was fabulous.

There is a pool, and it looked good, but seemed to be closed. There is not a hottub though.

I was surprised to find that there was no free breakfast, so we paid 5 dollars each to eat in the restaurant. Not a bad deal, but I am used to free breakfast at this level of hotel.

I don't know if it is a Holiday Inn thing, because this is not the first time this has happened, but there was no luggage rack. I really miss it when there is not a luggage rack.

In all, there are minor quibbles I could make, but if you are looking for a place to stay travelling along I75, this is a fine choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Being close to the interstate is a wonderful thing in our industry. I am so glad that you found our location convenient for your travels. It will be a great pleasure of ours to provide your future lodging needs!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling through on Nov. 4,12. Since we weren't sure of our schedule we hadn't made any advance reservations. Picked this Inn based on reviews and our Priority Club membership. Check in was efficient and friendly. We wanted a King and the only one left was for handicapped. Due to the late hour and the small likelyhood that the room would be needed for its intended purpose it was agreed we would take it. It was huge. It was also very clean and had one of the most comfortable beds of any hotel. We were next to the elevator and were concerned that we might have noise issues. Not to worry. We didn't hear a thing. Great nights sleep. Good value. Will stay here again if the timing is right.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us! Many hotels do have issues with noise near elevators; however, the layout of our facility eliminates that usual noise. (Even our vending machines are behind closed doors 24 hours a day so the sound is not heard by any guest during the night!)

I hope you stop back in to say hello if you are ever passing through the area.

Warmest Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Address: 140 Osbourne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Georgetown Lexington hotel conveniently located to major businesses: Toyota, IBM, Lexmark & 3M. Our Georgetown Lexington hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Georgetown & Georgetown College were you can visit the Cincinnati Bengals Training Camp. Stay with us once & we are sure you will make our Georgetown, KY hotel your preferred corporate hotel, or relaxing escape. Our amenities include free wire/less HSIA, desk & chair, micro/fridge, meeting rooms & 24 hour business & fitness center. Relax & enjoy our heated indoor pool. This centrally located hotel surrounded by Kentucky s Bluegrass Region, features Kem s Restaurant, full service restaurant & lounge. See why the Kentucky Horse Park is the perfect host for The Alltech Federation Equestrian International World Equestrian Games in 2010. Feel the earth shudder at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, during one of the top 10-industrial tours in America. Ride a horse, paddle a canoe, bike or drive some of America's most scenic back roads. Browse antique shops, bargain in vast flea markets, or pick up values at the Factory Stores of America Outlet Center. Our Georgetown, KY hotel is convenient for: Breyer Fest, International Kite & Culture Festival & the Festival of the Horse. No matter what your plans, a corporate meeting, a family reunion, wedding, or your sporting event, we welcome you to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington-North Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing