We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value; ideal for those passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Lexington does not have many lodging options in the city aside from major chain hotels. This is probably the best of the lot. The location is good, with the downtown no more than 10 minutes distant by car. The hotel is situated in a newish retail development, which includes several restaurants (e.g. Applebees, Starbucks, Firehouse Subs, and more of that sort). The hotel itself appears relatively new, so it is probably less beat up than many of the places in town. The rooms and baths are large, and we had no cleaning issues. Rates are also competitive for the area. The breakfast coffee, however, could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisija26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We pride ourselves on being conveniently located to everything a person would need during their travels while also being separated from the "pack" so you can enjoy a more quiet and relaxing night. I am thankful you took the time to leave feedback about our hotel and your stay. Our entire staff, and housekeeping, thank you for noticing their hard work and dedication to making your stay better than any other stay at any other hotel!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We came as a group to a week long function at the Kentucky horse park. 1/2 of our group had a reservation here, and half at a nearby hotel. When we met the morning after our first night, those staying at the holiday inn were covered in bites, which a physician in our group confirmed to be bed bug bites!
When we complained, the hotel staff just said they were full, and could not offer another room. No apologies. Needless to say, we didn't want another room anyway, and checked out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ineedsun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear Ineedsun7,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Some friends and I stayed here for Rolex in April. Great location (less than a mile from the highway and within walking distance to Walmart) and very clean. Several restaurants are within a mile of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern with very comfy beds. Everything looked brand new.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a beer every night at the bar where the bar staff were super friendly and attentive.

Had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RooRoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We would gladly have you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The entire facility was spotless. Our room was quiet and well-appointed. The room rate was competitive with lesser quality rooms at nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stableman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I hope this finds you well.

Our housekeepers strive to create a perfectly clean and wonderful environment for our great and valuable guests like you.

Thanks for stopping by!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Nice hotel, clean spacious rooms, quiet, off the highway. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast is not the typical Holiday Inn free breakfast, it does cost $8.95 or free if you are a rewards member. Best thing is that it is "real" food, real eggs and bacon, not the powdered eggs and "facon" you see at others. Only bad thing is the parking lot is kind of tight. If you are pulling a trailer, parking will be tough. No where to turn around, and few spots to park a trailer of any size. Still a great place to stay. Restaurants, gas, and a WalMart very close and convenient. Hotel is kind of hard to find, there is no sign out by the road, and it is tucked back in behind the other businesses. Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michigander311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

...and nice guests! You are very generous in leaving such a wonderful review about your stay with us. I personally want to thank you for staying over with us and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nothing much needs to be said except this Holiday Inn is one of the nicest I have stayed in. Clean, comfortable, and very nice all around. Friendly staff and beds that you really don't want to have to get out of in the morning. We will be back when we come back to Georgetown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinngeorgetow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you very much for the kind words. It is our goal to provide each of our guest with an extraordinary experience. We are thrilled that you had an excellent experience and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Georgetown.

Respectfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I've ended up staying in a number of Holiday Inn properties over the years. Many times, these are older, run down places that could use makeovers, if not complete rehabs. And this goes for all the brands: Express, Select, Crowne Plaza, as well as the regular "Holiday Inn" name that this hotel carries. I generally just don't see them as being a good brand.
This could certainly be the biggest exception to that though. It's extremely nice, it seems to be brand new, and both the accommodation quality and service level are top-notch.
I found the property very easy to find off of the highway, and the location was extremely convenient to the adjacent shopping areas.
We were checked in quickly and efficiently by a courteous and professional desk clerk. I had no idea the hotel had a bar (and a very good bar, at that), so we came back down after dropping off our stuff, and the desk clerk had actually looked up my Priority Rewards number and, because I had forgotten it, wrote it down for me. The bar and the lobby are very modern looking, to the point that the hotel looks to be no more than a year old. Everything was bright and clean.
In the room, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the TV worked well. The bathroom was also very nice.
The hotel is in a position geographically where I'm likely to come through Georgetown again. When I do, I'll be staying here. You should too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinngeorgetow, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourself in delivering top notch service to our guests. Kem's Restaraunt and Lounge is a great place to grab dinner and a drink while unwinding after a long day. We are thrilled that you had a memorable experience and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Address: 140 Osbourne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Georgetown Lexington hotel conveniently located to major businesses: Toyota, IBM, Lexmark & 3M. Our Georgetown Lexington hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Georgetown & Georgetown College were you can visit the Cincinnati Bengals Training Camp. Stay with us once & we are sure you will make our Georgetown, KY hotel your preferred corporate hotel, or relaxing escape. Our amenities include free wire/less HSIA, desk & chair, micro/fridge, meeting rooms & 24 hour business & fitness center. Relax & enjoy our heated indoor pool. This centrally located hotel surrounded by Kentucky s Bluegrass Region, features Kem s Restaurant, full service restaurant & lounge. See why the Kentucky Horse Park is the perfect host for The Alltech Federation Equestrian International World Equestrian Games in 2010. Feel the earth shudder at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, during one of the top 10-industrial tours in America. Ride a horse, paddle a canoe, bike or drive some of America's most scenic back roads. Browse antique shops, bargain in vast flea markets, or pick up values at the Factory Stores of America Outlet Center. Our Georgetown, KY hotel is convenient for: Breyer Fest, International Kite & Culture Festival & the Festival of the Horse. No matter what your plans, a corporate meeting, a family reunion, wedding, or your sporting event, we welcome you to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington-North Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing