We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!!”

Coon Dog Inn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Fredonia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eddyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I eat here often. Probably would never cook if she was open more!! Love the food and the people. Never ate anything there that wasn't good!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I love supporting the local cuisine and hospitality. The food and variety was just what we were lookig for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnied556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Only Place We Could Find To Meet”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

About a year ago we were to meet a relative in Fredonia, KY. The only place we could find to meet was this country restaurant. So we met at the Coon Dog Cafe. This is county at it’s best. Just had a cup of coffee and the folks seemed pleased that we had at least purchased something. There were no other customers at the time and none ever came in. Interesting and we plan to stop that here again some day and have breakfast. We will let you know how it turned out.I took a picture and if I can locate, will post. Fredonia is a little town off the beaten path and once the by-pass is finished to I-24, this little town will have very few pass through visitors.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place for Country Cooking”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Coon Dog is a great place for country food, homemade pies for dessert and great company. This is where all the locals go for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank terrin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this is a great lunch place if you like fresh, home cooked food. the specials are great, homemade beans and cornbread, but leave room for homemade desserts!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coon Dog Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coon Dog Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing