We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Franklin
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
335 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed at this motel on Sep 12th. Our room (#229) was clean, but we could hear the noise from the cars on the street. This motel has a guest laundry that we used. The breakfast was good, but not exceptional.
Unfortenately it is in dry county. We found a restaurant that serves beer: Oasis Southwest Grill.
When we are in Franklin we would consider staying again in this motel, but it would be in a room at the other side, so the noise of the street would be less.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. The county does have liqueur stores and sells alcohol. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    56
    40
    23
See reviews for
86
55
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Dry county, not many restaurant options, trouble connecting to the Wifi network, huge gap under our door...wasn't filty...not a "good" Days Inn by any means.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aws666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We ask you to please inform a staff member if there is anything in the room that needs to be maintenance. We will be more than happy to fix the problem and reassign you to a different room if need be. I truly hope you come stay with us again. We want to improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Very nice for a Days Inn! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Kid and family friendly. Awesome continental breakfast and splendid location. And very price reasonable. More bang for your buck! I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmommy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We usually stop over at the Days Inn on our trip to Florida. For the last 3 years we have never experienced any bed bugs or any other negative issues. It has always been exceptionally clean and appealing for an over night stay. Staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is excellent. It always appears that the maintenance on this motel is a top priority by the management . The beds are comfortable and the area is very quiet.

We also stay in motels in Florida that cost over3 to 4 times as much but they were not ever as clean as this motel or as appealing. You can't go wrong stopping over at this motel.

As a plus, this motel is about ten minutes from the Corvette museum ( Bowling Green, Ky.) if you are into cars and Corvettes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nphotogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you continue to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I've now stayes twice at this motel on my drive from Chicago to Atlanta, both times for one night. At first I was apprehensive as a chick on the road alone, especially staying at a place with only outdoor corridors. However, this hotel is in a very safe area and I became comfortable very quickly.

The front-desk staff is friendly and helpful, even at midnight when I checked in, the rooms are clean, and the parking lot is well-lit. The first time through the remote only controlled the cable, not the TV, but I was tired and wasn't staying long enough for it to be a problem. I just got up to change the channel.

The second time by, I was traveling with my kitty, and was pleased to find their pet fee very reasonable. This time there was no problems at all with the room. Continental breakfast is juice, milk, coffee, a few cereals, fruit, donuts, breads, and bagels with cream cheese. Pretty standard, but tasty.

I'm not saying it's a great vacation resort, but for a stopover along I-65, it is extremely affordable, easy-to-find, and more than adequate. Highly recommended, especially for the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavenMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We were traveling as a group and just need a place to stay and seen the days inn right of the interstate the place is realy nice and rooms are very clean compare to other days inns and economy motels that we stayed in on the way and the price was great for us we had a grate stay and good sleep

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travele_4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This place was disgusting! We even had bed bugs & was moved to another room but it was just as filthy as the 1st. Bed clothes were dirty and the carpets were awful. I believe even Motel 6 has this place beat. Would not recommend it to my worse enemy. There are much better places for the same price at the next exit. Will NOT go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying at this hotel. We are now under new and better management. I would be more than privileged if you would come stay again. We want to improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Franklin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
345 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#15 of 35 in Bowling Green
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Franklin

Property: Days Inn Franklin
Address: 103 Trotter Lane, Franklin, KY 42134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing