We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure if I would stay here again”
Review of Days Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Franklin
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we arrived at 10pm the clerk was hanging out with her friends in the lobby and seemed annoyed that I needed assistance. We had specifically booked a nonsmoking room. When we opened the door to our room, the odor of smoke was so thick that I felt like I was back at my parents house in 1974. The decor match that as well. There was even an ashtray on the nightstand of our "non-smoking" room. Because of a local festival the hotel was fully booked so another room was not acrvailable. We paid $56 total for the room so our expectations were low. The clock in the room was not plugged in, the remote control did not turn the antiquated tv on or off, and it was clearly a smoking room with hotel provided ashtray - all things that could be tolerated for the price. However, due to other reviews, we did expect the room to be clean. Disgusting stains on the bedspread, dirty and sticky outside surfaces of the microwave and mini-fridge, dirty carpeting, and a dirty bathroom were all disappointing.
Spend an extra $25 and get a decent room.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

We would like to apologize for the previous experience you had while staying with us. We are now currently under new and better management. I truly hope you will consider coming back again for another stay. I would like the opportunity to improve your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Reba P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall my wife and I had a good stay at the days inn, the room was comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was minimal but I wasn't expecting too much. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and honest. The only problem we discovered was a fan that was in need of maintenance in the bathroom (made excessive noise for about 2 minutes and then sounded normal) If you are driving by franklin and have pets with you I would definitely recommend this hotel. (fitness is listed as a 1 because they do not have a center to my knowledge and restaurant is listed as poor because there is no restaurant and the breakfast was minimal).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdS518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Please inform a staff member if you notice something that needs to be maintained. We truly hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great bed, friendly staff, anxious to please. I have to be gluten free and the free breakfast does not have any gluten free foods, except coffee & juice. When I explained this to the desk person, she called the Inn next door explained my food dilemma and I was welcomed to go there in the morning for my breakfast. They have, eggs, sausage, yogurt and some fresh fruit. I really appreciated this.

Room Tip: Always check out the room before unloading your suit cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpope1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
399 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Franklin

Address: 103 Trotters Ln, Franklin, KY 42134-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing