We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Franklin
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Franklin)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Franklin)
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Portland)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
209
123
48
35
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
123
48
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsright next doora great mexican restaurantmexican restaurant next doorhilton honorsbowling greencookiesfree hot breakfastcracker barreloatmealthe breakfast areaa great place to stayeggsroom was cleanwould stay here againthe entire staffeasy accessback home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

When I'm staying in this area, I'd never consider a different hotel. The Hampton Inn staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are perfect, and the bed.....LOVE the bed. Love that they make cookies here in the afternoon and coffee is always available. They've recently remodeled the breakfast/meeting room area and it's even nicer than it was before. BTW, I'm quite picky and when I'm traveling recreationally, I stay in high-end, expensive hotels. I must say, I'm as comfortable here as there. They do this right!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank NorCal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was close to the highway, multiple restaurants and other basic traveler needs. Service was friendly, with a warm greeting on arrival and the cleanliness of the facility and room was impeccable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Amanda Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel has been renovated recently and looks contemporary. Clean rooms with included internet. Very friendly and professional staff. I use this hotel frequently and never experience any problems at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nothing wrong with this property. Mexican restaurant next door very good affordable food. Ask for room on non highway side. Staff friendly and polite; rooms clean. and the cookies were frshly baked. decent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokyjMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here with HHonors points. I think they put us in the oldest, cruddiest room since it was a "free" night. The walls were dirty with the wall around the bathroom having soda splashed on it below the picture. The safety lock on the door was completely broken off and therefore not usable. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare, but the breakfast area is very small. A multi-family group took up the tables by the breakfast area and didn't care that others may want to get around them to get to the breakfast area. In my travels I have found that multi-family groups don't care that they are bothering others since this same group had a room beside ours and another part of the family had a room across the hall. They were going back and forth and didn't try to keep the doors from slamming. What happened to respecting the other lodgers at hotels?! Anyway, I would only stay here again because their point cost for a free night was low.

Room Tip: If you are using HHonors points, good luck getting a nice room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews