We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
67
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although the furniture was older, the room itself was clean and did not smell like smoke. The bathroom had new fixtures. The pool was a welcome site since it was hot and we had been driving all day. The only negative was the limited breakfast choices. There were only 2 fairly ripe bananas for fruit, but I was glad to see yogurt offered. My husband loved the packaged cinnamon rolls. The biggest plus was our contact with TJ. We had to call regarding check-in time both times we stayed, and he was helpful, pleasant and able to make the changes easily. This was a huge relief since we were traveling to/from a funeral and were under enough stress. I felt safe in the area where this motel was located. Great Mexican restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaMia203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
MayaMia203,

Thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast in the morning but we have to follow the Super 8 standards on what to put but as far as the bananas go I wish you would of contacted our staff to put new ones out. We are in the process of getting rid of the older furniture and replacing with contemporary designs. We hope we can get that put in before your next arrival and for our desk clerk T.J., he is a great asset to this hotel, I am glad he assisted to your expectations and will forward the message to him about his service.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at this motel. I particularly enjoyed the pool. I would definitely stay in this motel again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Rebecca M
Thank you for taking your time for your positive review regarding your stay with us, we appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed our pool. Our employees and I here at the Super 8 in Franklin, KY look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'm not hard to please, and I'm not eager to give bad reviews. But after reading the comments and ranking for this place, I expected better. If you don't mind a toilet that's practically in the bathtub, a little mustiness, people occasionally hanging around outside, a pool in real need of upkeep, then yeah, awesome. If not, continue to another exit. Or pay another $15 somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthIsGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TruthIsGold,
Firstly thank you for your review and secondly I am sorry that you did not have a completely pleasant stay during your travels. We realize that several elements in our hotel and the design of our rooms may not quite suit what some of our travellers are expecting but we are currently going through a remodel phase and upgrades to our rooms. The next time you are passing through Franklin, KY I hope you give us a chance to host you. Please call us to reserve you a room for your future travels @ 270-586-5090 so we can give you a 15% discount on your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is nothing special, BUT if yo want a clean cheap hotel then this place is for you. This is not a Holiday Inn Express so if your looking for something like that then don't bother. If you don't mind out dated furniture and an old console TV, then this is a good place. What like interaction I had with the staff, they were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crash0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimWilliams2013, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear crash0473,
Thank you for being a top contributor on Tripadvisor. While you take your time to review us it helps us to being a better and improving hotel in the area. I do agree with your comments on needing new and updated standards of the room. Hopefully during your next visit through Franklin we will get done with the upgrades. I am glad our front desk clerk provided great service during your stay. Thank you again for your business and perhaps you give us an opportunity to allow us to welcoming you back.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
19.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Property: Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Address: 3811 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing