We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
BYRON CENTER
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We only needed to find an inexpensive place to sleep as we were passing through and we were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. They gave us a great room rate at the late hour we arrived and the room was nicely outfitted and clean. The breakfast area and lobby was well maintained and you could tell that the people in charge took pride in maintaining this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8franklinky, General Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Ms. Lori,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours enables us to continuously strive for more improvement in the quality of our customers stay. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the rate and the cleanliness you received from us. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back when your back in Franklin,KY area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    104
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
95
69
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Super easy in and out for a quick stopover for our family. We were driving through on our way back from vacation and needed a clean, safe spot to stop for the night. This was it. On recommendation of TA we went online and reserved our room. Ten minutes later we pulled in and the front desk was ready for us, even at 10pm. Nice, updated room. Mid size fridge, microwave, wifi and breakfast. We got exactly what we were looking for. We'll be back next time we come through that way.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wykert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8franklinky, General Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I appreciate you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours enables our continuous pursuit of excellence in everything we do. I am thrilled to read that you enjoy the hotel’s amenities, location and our guest room. Our customer service truly believes in serving without expecting anything in return except our guests' desire to visit with us again. We truly value your loyalty and can’t wait to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Franklin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived just after 3pm and were checked in promptly and since I had booked a pet room (we have a dog now) I was expecting a service charge which when added put the total price of the room with taxes up to $70.00.

The room was ok. We had a room on the first floor at the far end of the building. The carpet is a little dated and there was some old stains but that is understandable for a pet room. The room was clean of any dirt and did not smell of dog or cat. The bathroom tidy. The bed was comfortable and the location is not noisy.

The breakfast consisted of cereal, waffles, fruit, coffee, bagels and toast.

Would I stay there again......yes. But I think since they are not spending any money to remodel the pet rooms, that they should probably waive the pet surcharge. (just my 2 cents).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishfinderOntario6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8franklinky, General Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I value your time and effort to what you wrote on TripAdvisor! Our goal is to exceed guest expectations with a clean, efficient, with a friendly service. I do agree with you that our bathroom are tidy but with it being already existing and in working order we cannot have it any much larger in size. We are renovating our rooms section at a time and have already renovated the exterior of the property with the new stunning look. I appreciate you naming certain items of our breakfast bar so our future customer have the knowledge of what we they will be expecting. We do have a small pet fee because we have to have our housekeeping do a deep cleaning and have the blanket and bedspread washed due to pet hair which consists of more time but most of the hotels in the surroundings have a up to $35 pet fee per night which would make the total close to over $100 and up. I hope to see you on your back to Franklin, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
296 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
19.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Property: Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Address: 3811 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing