We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Been in this hotel serval times Great hotel to stay in has good location with great service welcoms when you enter motel clean rooms bed are great i like to get up earley to have a cup of coffee and sweet roll and reed the newspaper will stay their when i am in Franklin. bob r.

Room Tip: Good location book earley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
68
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A very sufficient lodging place. Easy to check in and check out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am always a little skeptical about making a reservation at a hotel i havent been to. Even chains. I was greeted by a very nice man named Sonny by phone and at check in. I first looked at the room before purchase and was very happy with it. Nice firm Beds, clean, fridge and microwave, and nice newer tub insert. A very nice breakfast attendant greeted us in the morning for breakfast. nice selection and great waffles. overall very nice stay

Room Tip: Only stayed once but the back of hotel is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I made this reservation over the phone through the hotel and they were very good about getting me and my family in a room for one night with a fold away bed thrown in for free, since we have 5. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, the price was right and free breakfast in the morning with waffles and cereal and other items. The staff was very polite and helpful when anything was needed. I would recommend if you need a clean room at a great price. I have stayed in other hotels for more and they were horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

no room for trucks good nice and quiet and a hot showerwas a plus

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just spent a week in this hotel, they have a free outdoor pool, free breakfast, clean rooms and great rates! What more could you want!! Had a great time the first time we stayed at this hotel, and decided to stay there again on a return trip. It failed to disappoint again! Everything was great, room was clean and staff friendly. Planning to stay again soon.

Room Tip: The Waffle House gives guest 10% discount next door and also Denny's is 15%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaliyah_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove village, IL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here because of the reviews. The room itself was nice but the bathroom was terrible. The grout tile was dirty looking and I think the entire bathroom should be gutted. I wouldn't stay here again. Air conditioner was loud and kept waking me up every time it turned on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Property: Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Address: 3811 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing