We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way back from vacationing in Florida. The man at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. The room was clean and in good repair. We enjoyed the free breakfast (try the waffles!). This hotel is also pet-friendly: We had our 2 Golden Retrievers with us and, in the back of the property, there is a nice big field where they could romp. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4jonnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
68
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Room was spotless--imaculate. All equip in new condition

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great value for the price You pay.
Breakfest good, even the attendend made our wafels

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wim2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Easy on and off the interstate. Truck parking. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious room. Would visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, OH
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Close to the freeway exit, easy off and back on. Hotel is clean, parking right by the door to the room. Staff is friendly. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

room very nice. has microwave,& refridgerator. friendly service. room very clean & spacious. everything about this place is great! price was very reasonable. would visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariwal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Easy on and off of the highway, great breakfast. Loved the hot waffles for breakfast! I would definately recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our highway facing ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Property: Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Address: 3811 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing