We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive local eatery”

Franklin's Steak House
Ranked #27 of 51 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“inexpensive local eatery”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We like to try local eateries - so gave this a try. It is not fancy but was clean on our visit. The service was OK. Looked like mostly locals the day we ate lunch. Reminded me of older truck stop - think the bldg. was perhaps once a Waffle House. Our family tried steak and BLT. all was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscarsmama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Real Greasy Spoon”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place was not very clean, and the food was at best edible. The service was not great. I would not recommend this location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the steak at this little place.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This small place may surprise you. We have been here several times before and we love their prime rib and ribeye steak dinners. They have a very reasonable price and the service has always been good. We have never been disappointed when we have ate here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Keep Driving”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The restaurant is small, dirty and smoky. The steak is of low quality. The rib eye resembled corn beef and the filet was similar to sirloin. Even the Pepsi tasted weird. All reviews speak of the low cost but 3 meals with 3 drinks, an appetizer and tip came to $60.00. I don't think that was cheap for such a low quality meal. My stomach is now churning. I'm not sure if it was the food or the thought of the filth. Just keep driving.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelfreak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, ky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribeye (Southern Hospitality at its finest)”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is not a chain. I have been here and their rib eye's are a killer. They are very reasonably priced and every guest that I have referred to this place and eaten here had nothing but praises for this restaurant. They all said they had too much food for the price they paid.
The service is southern hospitality at its best. These folks are friendly and simple they are an integral part of a working class community right here in Franklin, Ky. I will highly recommend you to try them out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRNKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franklin's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Franklin's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing