We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best motel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed June 9, 2011

very nice & clean motel.newly renovated room, furniture carpet everything is new had small microwave and refrigerator in room very convinient.nice new breakfast room had good waffle and other varities.definetly would recommand to everyone.thanks for my stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank layne_gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 351 of 351 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

The common areas, outdoor areas and hotel room was very clean.
Price was right for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kashmirohio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

It's a roadside Best Western. Thus, don't expect a resort, but it's fine for what it is. We needed a room for the night, on the way to Nashville, and it suited our needs. The room was clean, attractive, and reasonably priced (approx $65 w/ AAA discount). No restaurant at the hotel, but several gas stations and fast-food locations in the immediate vicinity. We did not try the hotel breakfast, we went to one of the restaurants close by, since we were in for a long busy day of sightseeing in Nashville and wanted something more "solid" than what the hotel offered. For the price we paid I'd stay there again if I need a one-night stopover in Franklin.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Louder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

The check in was smooth and the lady at the front desk was pleasant. The room and beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was cereal and toast. All overpriced at $80/night.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JeannieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

The room was a nice size and clean. However, the pool, even though open, had dead leaves floating in it and debris on the bottom. The continental breakfast consisted of dry cereal, and a couple of mini cinnamon rolls along with about 6 of the real tiny donuts. There may have been bread for toast. The tv in the room sounded "muttered" all the time. Desk clerk was friendly, but did not take my Best Western Gold Crown card number because she said the girl who knows how to do that would be in later. I had to call back to get the points added to my card. Other Best Westerns we have stayed at were much better than this for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouLeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
62 reviews
19.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Address: 162 Anand Dr, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134-7843 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $80 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is exterior 49 room property. It has just been remodeled, we have free breakfast and wifi, fitness room and outdoor seasonable pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing