We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad food”

Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bad food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

bad food Stale, over cooked, no flavor, tough meat and bad service. Wonderful location for a top notch resterant. Would never eat there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    55
    29
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food-Great Value”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stopped here on our travel back north. Every time it was great. This is the first time we stopped on a week night, bar shuts down at 9 (dry county). Waiter was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom04bys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great waiter”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food was good and the menu is varied. The best part was the service provided by our waiter. He was very helpful and always there when we needed him. This place does have a smoking section and it is hard to get away from the smoke.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice...”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stopped here twice....just to make sure before I wrote a review. Both times the service was great, and the food very good!! I really like the atmosphere too. Hope all that stop here have as pleasant an experience as I had....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on Exit 2 in Franklin, KY!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good beer selection, great food and atmosphere, attentive wait staff... definitely enjoyable! This was my first time there and I certainly plan to return... by the way we got recommended by a gentlemen at the SUPER 8 HOTEL ON EXIT 2 ALSO

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recognizethis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Southwest Grill of Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing