We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3.5 really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3.5 really”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Ok, the hotel is really a 4. The town of Franklin is about 1.5 at best. The hotel was nice, clean and new. We asked about food options and were told something about the Mexican place, which serves drinks by the glass if you like that sort of thing. Ok, fine. No big deal. Immediately close to the hotel was a Subway. I can't quite remember the breakfast. We had to get a cable for our internet. The first cable didn't work. The next one didd.

Clean, quiet place. Decent place to sleep. The town, tho... oh dear.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraT1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
44
42
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Valley Nove Scotia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a one night stop over for us on our return home trip from Florida ,The room was great the hotel is like new ,very friendly staf and breakfast was excelent , plenty of choices and lots to eat. Would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling via Hwy65

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I found a coupon at a rest stop in Kentucky for this hotel in Franklin offering a $59.95 rate. I booked in advance and was pleasantly surprised to find this pristine hotel after a long day of travel. I was greeted at the front desk promptly and was given an upgraded room without asking. It is cited as the newest accommodations in Franklin, and it had the feelings of being brand new. I could not cite one cleanliness issue, it was spotless. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was noise free all night. The business center had 3 computers and a printer for their guest, in which I took full advantage.

The morning breakfast was typical, but everything was fresh and hot, and again extremely clean. I holy endorse this as a good stopping point on your travels!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. It is very clean and modern. I read reviews online before planning our one night stay. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last year. They have a large gravel area for parking big trucks( an absolute must for me). The staff is always nice and helpful, and the rooms are the best. Most comfortable beds in the area. Slept like a rock. Breakfast is good, lots of variety. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Large flat screen tv's(also a nice touch, considering such a great price).

Room Tip: Every room I've been in is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here overnight while passing through the area on a road trip. The hotel was conveniently located near the expressway. The hotel was clean, modern, quiet, comfortable. The lobby, guest room, bathroom and breakfast area were all clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, although we would have liked to have some meat (bacon or sausage). Front desk staff was friendly. An excellent value based on price compared with similar hotels. I would stay here again if I'm in the area and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droberts12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, AZ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

stayed 123/31/2011. nice clean hotel, Ample breakfast, Very nice employees. Will stay here on my way back. Would recommend

Room Tip: my room had a jet tub...nice touch for relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Address: 105 Trotters Ln, Off Interstate 65, Franklin, KY 42134-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing