We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family of four stayed one night at this hotel while on a road trip. We arrived around midnight and had no problems checking in to our reserved room.

We alway do a bed bug check before unpacking the car, and we did not find any evidence of bedbugs. The room was very clean.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The only downside to our stay was that the walls are very thin, and we heard the alarm clock from the next room going off at 6:00 am. It went off for 30 minutes. I'm going to guess that no one was in the room. Then, at 6:40, OUR alarm clock went off. We did not set it, so it must have been set by a prior guest and not turned off. So check the alarm clock in your room before you go to sleep to make sure it won't go off unexpectedly and wake you up.

The breakfast was okay, exactly what you would expect. The eggs were good, not rubbery as they sometimes are at breakfast bars. They had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, instant oatmeal, yogurt, lots of breads, including french toast, and bananas. Also coffee, tea, milk, and juice.

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very easy to find off the freeway. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    44
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
115
61
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here with my husband as an overnight on a road trip. Could not believe the wonderful welcome from the front desk. Hotel common areas and room were very clean. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. They had coffee, hot chocolate and tea 24/7, and fruit was always available--apples, oranges, bananas. Got a great dinner recommendation from the desk staff, and also got a discount! Would definitely stay here again if passing through on a trip,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citrusgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

An excellent stay. Went to a family members 90th Birthday and the stay and Employees could not have been any better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were traveling through the area this weekend and decided to stay at this hotel, as it looked to be the newest in the area. The hotel is very nice and we got a good rate. The man working the front desk was very pleasant. The lobby area is very nice. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Despite being next to the interstate we could not hear any traffic. The hot breakfast was typical H-I-E, but worked for us. Would definitely stay there again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Nashville. The manager (Santosh Xavier) was fantastic and the hotel was spotless!! The kids had a great time. breakfast was very, very good and the pool was very clean. I would definately recommend this hotel.

On another note, Santosh.... come to Canada and visit Niagra Falls!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_and_Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

If you’re traveling along I-65, north or south, through the beautiful Kentucky mountains—and it’s time to stop for the night (or longer)—this hotel might be exactly what you want. As a frequent traveler, I thought that this was a perfect example of what I call the “template” for the successful improvements made over these past few years by the Holiday Inn Express organization: reasonable prices for comfortable, clean, quiet, spacious, and attractive rooms; add to that the well-known free hot breakfast—plus a congenial and helpful staff—and you might have what you’ve wanted after a long day on the road or visiting the history, culture, and beauty that surrounds it. I think you’ll be glad with your choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Worst stay of the past five years. If you are looking for a place that on the surface shines, yet one layer below is unsafe, you have picked that place. We were able to open the door to our room with a push - - no key needed.

When addressing this issue management, they stated that all their doors were the same, and that they were the selection of their parent company. No responsibility here - - and certainly no recognition that safety should be the real priority of guests.

Breakfast was good, the rest was too frightening to recall. If you are looking for a nice hotel and great management, stay away from this one. There are many other great places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CityTraveler1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
19.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Address: 85 Neha Dr, Franklin, KY 42134-7846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin, KY is conveniently located at I-65, Exit 2. Our hotel is only a days drive from Chicago or the Gulf of Mexico, making this Franklin hotel a great stopping point while traveling north or south. Franklin, KY has been honored as one of the 50 Best Small Southern Towns. While visiting us, enjoy the many antique shops the city has to offer. If shopping is not your cup of tea, the Kentucky Downs Race Course hosts the Kentucky Cup Turf Festival & offers year-round simulcasts. You can also experience a great round of golf at the Kenny Perry Golf Course. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers spacious & luxurious guest rooms. Keep in touch with your office or home with free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access and stay productive working from your desk & ergonomic chair. Enjoy viewing your TV programs on our 32 HDTV then enjoy a restful night s sleep with the Simply Smart Bedding Package. Start your day with the guest No. 1-rated Stay Smart Showerhead . Get a Smart Start on your day with the hot Express Start breakfast bar, with the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls! We hope you'll enjoy the other features of our Holiday Inn Express as well, such as our 24-hour fitness center, business center & a refreshing heated indoor pool.We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin where Kentucky meets Tennessee & where heritage meets hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing