We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mother/daughter trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Ballwin, United States
2 reviews
“mother/daughter trip”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast. Exactly what I look for in a hotel. Would definitely stay at Hampton Inn again and particularly this location if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    180
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
146
157
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our visit to Frankfort KY Hampton was exceptional. The staff was friendly and helpful however our second stay in Bardstown was terrible. The room was not ready and the staff was incredibly poor. They did not stand up to greet us and specifically told us they could not make a room from dirty to clean. you should be embarrassed to call yourself a hotel. I will never stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for everything in Frankfort. We had done bourbon tasting at Buffalo Trace and the hotel was not far away. We wanted to walk downtown and eat. The hotel staff went out of their way to recommend several restaurants and directed us to downtown which was just a few minutes driving away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Frankfort, KY Hampton Inn team always knows how to take care of their guests. I stay here a few days per month and the team makes it feel as close to home as possible. There are warm cookies around at dinner time, the lobby has just been updated to a modern look. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there are restaurants near by and it's close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week while on a business trip. This is a very well managed property. Reasonable rates, good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, ample parking and a very good breakfast bar. The quality and variety of coffee was outstanding! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavigatorNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Frankfort, Kentucky provides a spacious room, clean hotel and room and a good breakfast. The staff is courteous and efficient. It is less than one mile from the interstate and convenient to many facilities, restaurants and offices. For a business traveler or someone passing through and needing to stop it is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

When I arrived, check in was quick and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. I was pleasantly surprised with my room. It was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Everything I had tasted was good and was fresh. My check out was seamless. I had no issues during my stay. I will be returning and recommond this hotel for other guests. It's worth the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
22.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frankfort

Property: Hampton Inn Frankfort
Address: 1310 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Frankfort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing