We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parkside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the third time I have stayed here on trips driving from Florida to Michigan, and I think one of the best overnight places around. Building sits up on a hill, far enough away from the freeway to be pretty quite, rooms are good size, and (for an older hotel) very well kept up. Very clean and very comfortable beds. Front desk is staffed with very pleasant and helpful people making check in/out very easy. Breakfast was excellent and there are many restaurants close by...and not just fast food. Highly recommend this place for the weary traveler.

Room Tip: First floor is great, entrances both from the parking lot and the inside hall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frisbe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you are traveling through! We also thank you for each of the compliments that you have given our staff and property! Each staff member works effectively and efficiently to ensure that each of our guests is comfortable and has an amazing experience. We are pleased to hear that our property and staff are very enjoyable. We, at Best Western Parkside Inn, hope to see you again soon!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Parkside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 525 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here several times while on business in Frankfort, KY. Very Clean, great staff, a wonderful stay for the price! I plan to use it as my hotel of choice while there on business. One thing is, I've stayed on the ground floor and upstairs and feel that the ground floor rooms are just ok. No big problems, but not nearly as nice as the upstairs rooms, but just my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bridghetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you are in Frankfort, Kentucky! Each and every one of our staff members works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable and meets each of your requests and needs. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for choosing Best Western Parkside Inn!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family spent the night here for our visit to the Buffalo Trace Distillery. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and how you could swim outside from the inside portion of the pool. The breakfast was ok, not great, but good enough. I did appreciate the girl who was working the breakfast area... Our son has a severe nut allergy and she was very helpful in getting the packages so I could read the labels. Although the breakfast area is small, it was clean and we didn't leave hungry. We would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

On behalf of the Best Western Parkside Inn staff, I would like to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our housekeeping staff works diligently to provide each room with the standards for cleanliness and for our guests. Our maintenance staff works with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our pool area is kept up to date and meets our guest’s expectations. We are pleased to hear our breakfast and our breakfast attendant were able to service you with your son’s needs! We thank you again for staying with us at Best Western Parkside Inn and hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in and they got us in right away. Didn't have to wait at all. The pool was cold. And this was the end of July. I couldn't even get in. The kids didn't mind though! They offered free popcorn and cookies in the evening. Which was great since we were traveling with 4 small children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jalayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

From everyone here at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our housekeeping staff works tremendously to ensure that each room goes above and beyond the standards for Best Western and our guests. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being cool. Our indoor pool is heated, so this issue should not have occurred. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and bags of popcorn during your stay! Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Best Western in Kentucky was just an overnight stay. It was a great stay. When you first drive up, it looked like a Kentucky grand mansion. It was updated, super clean, and the people working there where nothing short of the best! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

On behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for your stay with us! Our team strives to meet each accommodation for each guest, which includes updating interiors and exteriors. We are very pleased to hear that our team is making an impact on our guests who just simply pull into the property! We thank you greatly for your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After a long day of driving, we reached our hotel, the staff were adorable, their first coment was "I hope ya"all havea reservation because I hate having to say we are totally booked" Even when people came in with out a reservation they would offer an alternative and were so helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Great hotel, even greater staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn! Our front desk staff genuinely cares about making memorable and unforgettable experiences for each individual that walks through the doors, even if they are unable to stay with us because we are booked. We are overjoyed to hear that our front desk succeeded! We hope that we see you soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

very clean, staff wonderful , pool is fun,indoor and out, nice weekend stay, we will be back soon went downtown nice to walk around very nice people, shop's and market's well worth the trip the hotel is close to everything you need

Room Tip: we stayed on first floor, it was great for us
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlentodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

From everyone here at Best Western Parkside Inn, we greatly appreciate your stay with us! From our maintenance staff to our breakfast staff, each and every one of our staff members strives exceed the expectations for you, our guest. We are ecstatic to hear that our team could do this for you! Again, thank you again for choosing to stay at Best Western Parkside Inn and we hope to see you again!

Madison Joest, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
11.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkside Inn

Address: 80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Parkside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkside Hotel Frankfort
Best Western Frankfort
Frankfort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing