We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, nice on the inside.”
Review of Bluegrass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegrass Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Needed a place to stay when all the reasonable hotels in Lexington were full, and chose Bluegrass Inn because it had good reviews on booking.com. Room rate is 50-67% of what you would pay at HIExpress or U-Inn. From the road, the hotel layout is reminiscent of years ago. You might pass-up the hotel if you were just driving by. However the facility is very well maintained. Desk staff friendly. Room furniture used, but in good condition and solid. Clean refrigerator & microwave in room. WiFi is a reasonable speed (but not lightning fast) and the connection is reliable. Carpet in the room was not worn and well-maintained. The care taken in painting the room walls indicates the owners take pride in their facility. Beds slept well. Beds were supplied with extra pillows, similar to upscale hotels. Room door locks are modern magnetic cards. It's a 25-30 minute drive into the UK area via Versailles, -- which is really not bad considering the normal delays one encounters navigating Nicholasville, Harrodsburg, & Richmond Roads and parts of New Circle & Man O War.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeRaVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Bluegrass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

It isn't fancy, but quiet and clean, easy to find. Ok for a stop overnight. Plenty of restaurants to choose from for supper. We left before the continental breakfast was being served so cannot comment on that. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nugnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm currently in the midst of a long distance relationship, and my boyfriend and I decided to meet here as a 'half way' point. I arrived first, and was pleasently suprrised at how nice the pool looked. I did book through Expedia and the man at the desk seemed a bit confused. When I got to our room, it was a 2 double bed instead of one king. I was too tired to complain at that point, and he was as well.

After the mixed reviews, I was a bit weary of this place. However, I found nothing wrong with it. The staff was very nice. We got an amazing nights sleep and the room was very clean. For the price, you can't really beat it in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallifreyrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A fabulous value! We were driving through Kentucky late at night and just needed a bed. Very friendly service, accepted our (big) dog and all at a great rate. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the environment was quiet and we got a continental breakfast that included biscuits and gravy - making the husband very happy. I highly recommend the Bluegrass Inn for anyone looking for a clean, safe, friendly place just off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewEnglandGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed the 1st week July, 2013. Reasonably priced. Very clean, and quiet,room. Close to several restaurants and to I-64. Quiet neighborhood. Motel staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and certainly will the next time through Frankfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend on our way to Pennsylvania. Very quiet, and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I would stay here again without question. Oh yes..did I say VERY reasonable rates?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MES44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoy traveling as much as possible; we don't necessarily enjoy spending all our vacation money on where we sleep. We're decidedly not hotel/motel snobs. We do want clean, neat, and safe locations. Wi-fi is a handy addition, along with a decent pool after a long day's ride (not a necessity, but a nice addition). We found all of these things at the Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort. It's not for the snobbish...it's for the laid-back traveler that doesn't need to be surrounded by stuff. The innkeepers are very helpful with suggestions for local eateries and sightseeing. The rooms were very quiet for a great night's sleep. Don't overlook the Bluegrass Inn next time you're in Frankfort.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor rooms...very close to where we parked our car. That came in very handy the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twhighbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
3.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
191 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
588 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
15.5 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Inn

Address: 635 Versailles Rd, Highway 60, Frankfort, KY 40601-3857
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegrass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing