We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms”

Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights because I was able to get our room free with Marriott points. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. We asked for suggestions for the bourbon trail and restaurants. He just gave us a brochure. The rooms were small, there was no real sitting area. It had a tiny chair. The pool was small and the hot tub had a ton of chlorine. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The lady who worked breakfast was very pleasant and actually recommended sites to see. The hallways and elevator were extremely warm. The hotel was right off the exit so the location was good and it was close to restaurants. The toilet was extremely loud, it was bizarre. We stayed at the Hampton inn in Frankfort the next two nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim4018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    41
    11
    13
See reviews for
48
41
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hote is VERY clean, and all of the staff members were pleasant. The breakfast is your standard continental fare, plus waffles, eggs and sausage patties. Our family was placed in room with 2 double beds and then they brought us a cot for additional sleeping space. We found that we still had more than enough room- even with the cot.

Our only complaint was that the pool & hot tub were so full of chemicals that our eyes burned badly. We ended up only being able to swim for about 10 minutes. The kids didn't even complain because they said their eyes hurt too. Walking by one night, I noticed that some people propped open the outside door while swimming...I'm not sure if that helped or not.

In the interest of full disclosure, we did not pay rack rate for this hotel (which is around $130/night). We booked it on Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamafrommidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The beginning point for me is a clean, comfortable bed with a hospitable staff. Fairfield Frankfort scores on this one...the rest of the amenities are lacking. Breakfast good...pool full of chlorine (so much so, they our eyes burned for a couple of days after leaving) and staff worked through some check in problems like no electricity in one of our two rooms (time to check how we can exit in case of a problem that no electricity may indicate). Would stay again, but realize I'm getting my base requirements...nothing special...just good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was fine. Perhaps we had a remodeled room. I'm picky about the moderness of hotel room and ours was perfectly modern and clean. However we were only awake in the hotel for less than an hour. We were just looking for a place to stay during a road trip. Checked in at 10:30pm, checked out by 10am. Had a room with a king bed and a separate area with a sofa bed that was already made up and ready to go. Just had to pull it out. Breakfast was not great and that's where they lose a little bit of rating. Perhaps we were there at the end when they weren't replenishing things. We ate a little cereal then stopped at Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

the room was clean but nothing fancy, we try to stay at Marriott hotels, stayed at a residence inn in michigan for same price and it was AWESOME. this one just ok as far as decorations but the guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: second floor room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

So much potential, so little realized.
The Good: exterior of Hotel; Shower pressure and Tempersture; comfortable Bed

The Bad: Finess Center- there was only one elliptical (out of order) and one treadmill. ; The hot was out of order; I saw some ants in room; in wall heat and air unit. ; window screen broken; check in issue with reservation (I was glad I had a copy of it)

The ugly- the breakfast was not up to par with even a Hampton inn. I don't need much in the morning, but I was glad there was a Starbucks accross the street.

This hotel is definitely tired and needs to be updated.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pvb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

the first thing i was struck with at this property was a 7 inch curb at the front door. there are accessible curbs at the handicapped parking spaces but if you are in a wheelchair being dropped off at the only covered entrance, or if you are unloading lots of baggage, forget it.

aside from that issue this property is a poor competitor to other mid-major players. nearly every holiday inn express i've stayed in puts this place far behind. strangeness abounds in this motel. the beds in our third floor room were the height of camping cots for example. furnishings and decor seemed like the 1960's had a love child with a 1990's eastern european remnant sale.

next time its the HIEX at the next exit to the west.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
Address: 40 Chenault Rd, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Frankfort
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Fairfield Inn Frankfort
Fairfield Frankfort
Frankfort Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing