We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a Good Thing Going”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #5 of 230 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got a Good Thing Going”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've eaten at Cheddar's in KY, TN and TX! Our experience was quite pleasant. Cheddar's has improved on their formulae for good food, good selection and an attentive service staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank almoranis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    93
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went on a Saturday right before 5pm. There was no wait but expected one since the parking lot was crowded. The restaurant is huge and can accommodate a lot of people. We had great service and our food was out very quick. It was hot and delicious. I would recommend the chicken and shrimp with pineapple salsa. The croissants that come with the salad are like dessert. You get a lot of food for a very good price. The sides are all homestyle. No crunchy vegetables. But I like my veggies cooked so it was great. We were only a party of 3 so that might be why are service was so good. I did notice that a large party of 6 who had been seated before us were still waiting when we got our food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went on a Saturday night. They were packed. We got seated in 10 minutes.
I order chicken with mushrooms with broccoli casserole. There was no casserole..it was just cheese sauce and broccoli. I returned it once because it was cold. Second time it was gross.
The only highlight was the rice....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jellypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,660 helpful votes
“shame they rush you out to get the next guests in!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cheddars Restaurant, Florence Kentucky, USA.
Very nice and clean restaurant chain even the toilets were spotlessly clean. It is situated on the edge of the car park of Wal-Mart.
Try to avoid the busy times as it is a very popular eating place and queues are the norm when we were there, one of those places you get a buzzer alarm to tell you when it’s your turn, personally I hate waiting so passed it a few times but we were lucky one night when we got straight in, it was worth waiting for lovely meal and great service, the only drawback was that we felt we were being rushed to finish our meal so that the restaurant could get the next guests in and make more money, that is something that would stop me revisiting the restaurant! (Very fast and friendly service).
Our son had lemon chicken & black pepper & choice of two sides and we had a steak each served with a bbq baby rack of ribs again served with two sides, you pick a rib up and all the meat just falls from the bone, steak done to perfection absolutely lovely!! And at very reasonable prices, shame about being rushed out!!
Alot of local's use Cheddars

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
21 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoutsville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go for dessert!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good food, good prices, nice staff, very busy - but the Chocolate Chip Cookie is worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callahan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing