We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Haubstadt
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We settled on the room after desperately trying to get a room close the Newport Riverfront area. Listed as a 3 star and did have the amenities to qualify technically as a 3 star. The pool was good but the gym was small and equipment wasn't great. The gym only had only one treadmill, one elliptical, and one bike - plus a few dumbbells. Didn't have problem getting in but I think it was just luck. The rooms were big and well decorated but a little run down and not impressive. Not impressed with decor when the bathroom doesn't even have a ventilation fan.

If you book ahead get a room on the east side! We were on the west side and the traffic noise coming from the interstate was very loud at times.

Also, you don't get breakfast with the price of the room unless you upgrade your package. If you plan on eating there it is worth the price. Otherwise you'll be paying $10-$15 for a hohum breakfast.

We did like the location because it is easily accessible and has food and shopping nearby. The free wireless internet was easy to access and was fast

If you're used to quality 3 stars I would tell you to avoid it. If the price is right and just looking for a decent room in decent location it is okay.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room on the west side because of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
45
34
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Greeted warmly by Jeff upon arrival, he helped us locate a place to eat and recommended a cupcake store. Hotel was very clean and had great service. A lot of things to do located near by. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We arrived around 11 or so at night, and when checking in I asked the staff if we could get a port-a-crib. They said sure, right away...but then the guy continued onto say " hmm, I am gonna have to search one of our storage rooms for one". Then the guy brought it to us and decided to "inform" us that he had to search 3 different storage rooms for it and then just handed it to us without setting it up. I didn't let my baby sleep in it since I had no idea when the last time the thing had been cleaned having had sat in some storage room for who knows how long. Overall the staff was friendly, rooms are clean. It stunk like smoke on the 3rd floor but not a huge deal. It was a little disappointing not having a free continental breakfast...the prices at there breakfast bar seemed a little over priced. Like other people have said, try to request a room on the "entrance" side of building so you don't have to listen to freeway traffic all night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on entrance side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

PRO'S- Beautiful lobby, nice indoor pool with hot tub, comfy bed, decent price with AAA discount

CON 'S- Since there are no restaurants nearby, a complimentary continental breakfast would a nice touch (there is a "Bistro in the lobby where you can pay for breakfast...I just don't see a need for this when many people don't have time to sit down in the morning for a made to order breakfast), free coffee is available in the lobby but the creamer came out in a "chunk", went to get ice and ice machine produced buckets of ice with dirt/sand-like particles frozen within the cubes

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family of four (2 kids under 4) arrived for a long weekend at this hotel. We came to town for the Creation Museum and just to get away for a while.

The hotel staff was mostly friendly, and the facility was neat, tidy, and clean.

We would definitely consider staying again, but we did have a few issues:

Housekeeping came on Saturday rather late in the day, while we were trying to have our kids down for a nap, so we had to just get towels from them and put our own dirty linens and trash out in the hall.

The pool was down right cold! According to the hotel management, this was because of health department regulations. By Sunday they had warmed it up a touch, but not enough for me. I couldn't stand the water, and my 2 year old was shivering so much he got sick to his stomach and we had to leave the pool.

The bistro in the lobby was staffed by a really friendly individual, but the food was overpriced and of very low quality. The service time was also extremely lengthy. It took 15 minutes for me to get a bowl of ice cream and a Starbucks Frappucino, and there was nobody else in line. The poor person who came after me spent nearly $35 bucks on a pizza, nachos, and drinks, and it took over 40 minutes to get them.

Comfy room, fair service, freezing pool... that's what we will remember about this trip for a long while.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branxton NSW
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great place to stay after a long flight from Australia. Could not find the hotel on the phone at the airport to arrange pick up but was put through to the hotel by another Courtyard Marriott Hotel.
Prompt pick up. Friendly & helpful staff. Room a little dated but clean with plenty of space. The only problem was the traffic noise. Advise book a room on the entrance side of the hotel.
Wonderful friendly staff in the bistro. We were too tired to go any further for food.
Breakfast the next morning was huge. Enjoyed it as we were starving. Coffee made how we like it.
Hotel shuttle bus took us directly to pick up our hire car.
Would stay here again - just will request a room on the opposite side to the highway

Room Tip: Request a room on the entrance side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent one night here on our way north. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were a nice size, and they were very clean. The hotel was located right night to the highway, which made it quick and easy to get to. It was located near lots of restaurants and shopping. I appreciated that it had 2 queen size beds instead of full-size, like most hotels. The pool was nice, and so was the lobby, which has a big screen television and computers. Breakfast was not free, but it was reasonably priced with a good selection. The staff was very friendly. My only concern was that our side of the highway did not seem to be a good neighborhood. Lots of police presence, so that helped. But I wouldn't recommend going for a walk around the block.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 28 in Florence
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Address: 46 Cavalier Blvd, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing