We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt very welcome.Get a room on the entrance side.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Branxton NSW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt very welcome.Get a room on the entrance side.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great place to stay after a long flight from Australia. Could not find the hotel on the phone at the airport to arrange pick up but was put through to the hotel by another Courtyard Marriott Hotel.
Prompt pick up. Friendly & helpful staff. Room a little dated but clean with plenty of space. The only problem was the traffic noise. Advise book a room on the entrance side of the hotel.
Wonderful friendly staff in the bistro. We were too tired to go any further for food.
Breakfast the next morning was huge. Enjoyed it as we were starving. Coffee made how we like it.
Hotel shuttle bus took us directly to pick up our hire car.
Would stay here again - just will request a room on the opposite side to the highway

Room Tip: Request a room on the entrance side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
45
34
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent one night here on our way north. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were a nice size, and they were very clean. The hotel was located right night to the highway, which made it quick and easy to get to. It was located near lots of restaurants and shopping. I appreciated that it had 2 queen size beds instead of full-size, like most hotels. The pool was nice, and so was the lobby, which has a big screen television and computers. Breakfast was not free, but it was reasonably priced with a good selection. The staff was very friendly. My only concern was that our side of the highway did not seem to be a good neighborhood. Lots of police presence, so that helped. But I wouldn't recommend going for a walk around the block.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

very friendly helpful staff, very quiet room on entrance side, very clean, comfortable accommodation, excellent hot breakfast was included in price of room booked on hotel.com,
supermarket and several restaurants located a short walk away.
downtown Cincinnati just a half hour away on TANK #2 airport express bus leaving from Delta terminal 3, bus stops first at Covington, Kentucky transit center where one can walk over the Roebling Bridge to downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Northern Kentucky. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the benefits of staying at our hotel. As you know, the Bistro offers great breakfast and dinner choices along with a full bar in the evening. Our complimentary airport transportation can get you to and from the airport to catch a flight, rent a car or get on a bus to tour the many attractions Cincinnati has to offer. At the end of the day you can get a good night’s rest in a comfortable bed so you can start the next day feeling refreshed and ready to go. We hope you get the chance to visit Northern Kentucky again in the future and we look forward to making your next stay even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall, we loved our stay. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The indoor pool was a nice feature but it was very cold. The location is great, near restaurants, malls and easy highway access.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indytraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our Guest’s needs are important and we take pride in accommodating guest requests. Promoting guest satisfaction is a priority here at our hotel. We normally check the pool from time to time during the day to ensure a comfortable temperature and we apologize that your pool experience was less then expected. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. When you return to the area, we hope you choose to stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am a Marriott Gold member so theortically I should get one of the best available rooms which would be a room with a balcony. In additon, I would hope they would put me on the side of the hotel away from I 75. I was in a room which someone had smoked in and was not cleaned. You could smell the smoke. I checked in late so I had no choice but to stay in the room. In addition, I heard traffic from I 75 all night. This has to be in the top 5 for worst Marriott stays in my life and I stay over 50 nights a year in Marriott properties.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel away form I75
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Dr. Gary B.

Let me begin by thanking you for being a loyal Gold Member. We appreciate your comments and value your feedback, since these comments are one of the tools to making our guest's experiences what they should be. Our hotel is 100% smoke free but unfortunately, not all guests take that seriously. When we suspect smoking has taken place in a guest room, we take extra care in cleaning that room. In this case, we apologize for our shortcoming. Your business is important to us and we would appreciate any consideration you may give in returning to our hotel. In the future, at the time of making your reservation, asking for a non-highway side room will solve the noise challenge.Since you are an Rewards Member that request would be priority. Again, thank you for your consideration and most of all thank you for being a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place but a little noisy. Nice amenties, loved the Paul Mitchell products. Pool area was swarmed with kids and had way too much clorine and was very hot. The staff made the few unpleasant things tolerable, they were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front, may be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debconley315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there several years ago and was reluctant to return. Glad I did! Lobby and bar/restaurant refurbished including a new Starbucks in the lobby. Rooms are good not great, a bit dated but nice none the less.
The staff are excellent, I appreciate genuine people far more than the often "plastic" hotel employees. Not sure if it's a southern thing or a KY thing or a Marriott thing but it's a great thing.
Well done airport Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Mdlphins,

Thank you so much for your feedback from a recent stay with us. We are so excited that you gave us another chance and were able to enjoy all the changes and upgrades we have made to the hotel. I will definately pass on the nice compliments of the service you received to my staff. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Florence KY and we hope to see you again soon!

Lisa Knapmeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#9 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Address: 46 Cavalier Blvd, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing