We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place but a little noisy. Nice amenties, loved the Paul Mitchell products. Pool area was swarmed with kids and had way too much clorine and was very hot. The staff made the few unpleasant things tolerable, they were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front, may be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debconley315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
45
34
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there several years ago and was reluctant to return. Glad I did! Lobby and bar/restaurant refurbished including a new Starbucks in the lobby. Rooms are good not great, a bit dated but nice none the less.
The staff are excellent, I appreciate genuine people far more than the often "plastic" hotel employees. Not sure if it's a southern thing or a KY thing or a Marriott thing but it's a great thing.
Well done airport Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Mdlphins,

Thank you so much for your feedback from a recent stay with us. We are so excited that you gave us another chance and were able to enjoy all the changes and upgrades we have made to the hotel. I will definately pass on the nice compliments of the service you received to my staff. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Florence KY and we hope to see you again soon!

Lisa Knapmeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a while or just passing through. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our group feel comfortable. We had a large group of families staying at the hotel and the staff did a great job of setting up breakfast a little early so that our kids could eat before heading out for an early volleyball tournament! The rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The only thing I would have preferred would have been a king size bed,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vballmom_kls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear vballmom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us while here for the volleyball tournament. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and next time you are here, please ask for a king size bed at time of reservations and hopefully one will be available. My staff and I look forwarding to hosting your Volleyball team again and Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Florence KY!

Lisa Knapmeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice functional, clean room stayed for 2 nights had to move for 2nd night due to traffic from interstate keeping us from sleeping much. Evening manager (I think her name was Leslie) was amazing! She should teach a seminar on Customer Service there are lots of hotels that could learn from her.

Room Tip: You must ask for a room away from the interstate or it will be a long night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My3girls545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear My3girls545,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stqy with us. We are so happy to hear how Leslie was able to accommodate your needs during your stay and how clean the hotel was. I will definately pass on the nice compliments to my team. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when staying in Florence, KY.

Sincerely,

Lisa Knapmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spacious newly redecorated room was clean, comfortable, and pretty. The pool and hottub very inviting and clean. If you book a room, be sure to ask for the 'non-smoking' AREA- as the smoke from the room next to ours permeated through the wall and we could smell it all night long - and my daughter has asthma, and is pretty sensitive to the smell. Biggest downfall was that breakfast was not included - which I failed to ask when I booked the room - adding cost to the stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to indicate you don't want anywhere near smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Heidi S.

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We are very excited about all the changes that we have made to our rooms and all of our public spaces including inside and out. We now have the new Bistro which offers variety of food and beverages including Starbucks. I'm sorry to hear that you were near a room that smelled of smoke, we are 100% smoke free hotel and I am sorry to hear that someone didn't follow the rules of not smoking in a guestroom. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting our area.
Thank you.
Lisa Knapmeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I sometimes stay at this Courtyard. Usually based in cost. The rooms are not the major draw here. The TV's are ancient and the performance shows.Most nights I just keep it off. Trying to be the green hotel, the rooms look dimly lit. It's best if you want a bed, points, and an early start out of CVG.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lknapmeyer, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear ninjadad,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. It appears you must of stayed with us before our renovations were complete. Since your stay we have renovated every aspect of our hotel from the guestrooms (including new High Definition TV's and channels to new lighting) to the addition of new Bistro restaurant and Bar offering Starbucks. We hope you will stay again with us and see all the changes we have made to the hotel.
Thank you,
Lisa Knapmeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a 3 day business trip in the Cincinnati area and decided at Florence Courtyard. This Courtyard is undergoing a renovation. I had a first floor room that faced away from the highway, my colleague had a room that faced the highway and at breakfast said he had problems sleeping due to the traffic noise from I-75. He changed rooms the 2nd night away from the highway. The room I had was renovated and very clean and comfortable. Good WiFi in the room and common areas and it was free. The dining room/lounge was being renovated so breakfast was in a meeting room. The breakfast was adequate. Looking at the drawings of the completed lounge/dining area, it looks like it will be a very welcoming area. I would have no issues staying here again should I be in the area.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in a room that faced away from the interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbrobergcy, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel for your business trip. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back once our new Bistro is open! Thank you for your kind comments and please visit us again soon.
Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#9 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Address: 46 Cavalier Blvd, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing