We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Florence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Inn(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
36
40
34
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
40
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect tvwaffle housechecking innice propertydesk clerknight's restthe room was niceconvenient locationother hotelsstaff was friendlynight stayfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastbooked this hoteloff the highwayclean hotelup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our room was clean-except for the hair on the shower wall. We were not greeted as priority club members & not acknowledged with anything either. Needed a drivers license to check in-KY law? The facility has no whirlpool and the pool did not have any towels. The beds were comfortable and clean. I would not stay there again. (The vents/coolers? on the East side of the hotel were VERY loud.)

Room Tip: Pick the side that faces the freeway- the vents on the East side are VERY noisy-without the air running the vent noise was unbearable
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank packslysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayflogm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate everything you stated about your experience, at our location. We love hearing the positive feedback we receive from our guests but we also appreciate the the negative feedback so we can make improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, during you next visit to the area. Again, thank you for taking time to let us know how we can make your next stay better.
Thank you
Don Castle, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

spent one night here to break up our 12 hour drive. Was perfect nice and clean rooms were very clean beds were comfy. Close to everything for food shopping ect. and easy and close to get back on to highway.
I was even surprised to meet some fellow Canadians that were staying there for work :) Hotel is nothing fancy but I will take clean over fancy any day! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayflogm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. I love to share them with our staff when we have our employee meetings. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Again thank you for all of your positive comments, they are greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

WE stayed in this hotel for 3 nights when our car broke down on the way home. (We were hit by lightning!!!) Staff was great, (especially Kendra). We walked in and were able to get a nice room. It was a welcome surprise as we had no idea where we were and without transportation. Clean, quiet, air fine. Nice pool. The only thing that could have been better for the price, (about $100-$109 a night) was a complimentary breakfast. Didn't have to be fancy, just something. Especially for us since we had to walk everywhere to eat. There was a dining room in hotel but it wasn't part of the deal. The day we decided to go home, someone on the staff drove us in their shuttle to the airport to get a rental, which was another welcome surprise. Will probably stay here again when we pick up our car. We were so grateful with their service that I sent them a gift card to Starbucks to thank them. Word to the wise, if your car ever breaks down while in Florenece, DO NOT USE AIrport Ford. It's going on 7 weeks and they still have our car. Have it towed somewhere else! We will be notify the Better Business Bureau when this is all over!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank withyladymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayflogm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I remember this family well. They had a hard time just trying to get home. They were very pleasant, even with all the bad luck they had. We take pride in having our staff take care of guests, when they are having tough times. I received the Starbucks card and I can tell you that it was well appreciated. I will use it as a gift, in their honor, at one of our employee functions. It was a real pleasure to have this family with us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here recently after our son-in-law's Welcome Home Ceremony upon returning from deployment. It was an excellent place to stay for the families to unwind and celebrate! Rooms very very clean with ample space. Beds were comfortable and room decor was nice. Conveniently located near theatre, mall, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Didn't have a continental breakfast but was located close to Bob Evans and Dunkin Donuts.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSGTStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayflogm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. We are proud to welcome and serve our country's heros. We always have our arms out to welcome them home. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just had a strange man walk into my hotel room. Turns out the front desk screwed up and gave my room key to another customer. Not only did they give him a key but a sleeve with my room number on it! The manager said the front desk lady finger fudged the room key maker and that it was a mistake. Thank god the man wasn't there for Ill reasons!!! Women and mothers travel alone should be alert and aware of there surroundings. Just another reminder we are never truely safe!

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayflogm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments. After all, the guests input is what helps improve service. It is very rare that room keys get switched but sometimes it happens in the best of hotels. I have spoke with the manager you talked to that night and they will be doing everything they can to keep it from happening again. This is very serious and we strive very hard to keep this from happening. We have a very nice property here and we want everyone to feel safe and secure while staying with us. We have taken every precaution to prevent this from happening to anyone else. I hope you will consider staying with us again and give us another chance to prove how efficient we are.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews