We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

When we go to a Reds game The Hampton Inn/Airport South is where we always stay. Always clean, rooms are nice, nothing fancy (but we sleep, shower and leave). The staff is always very nice. Most of the time we will eat at the breakfast buffet. But, we didn't have time this time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandyctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your very complimentary feedback of our property! We love hearing from guests like you who are more than satisfied with their experiences at our hotel! Our staff appreciates your recognition of their friendless and professionalism. We look forward to your future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pros: Very clean hotel with comfortable beds and fast internet service. Helpful staff with good breakfast buffet. I stayed two nights with my son after all day trip to amusement park we slept like baby's and than check out fast and trouble free. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a trouble free stay for a good price. Cons: none

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful compliments to our staff and service! We truly appreciate that you recognized the efforts of all of our staff to ensure that you had an excellent experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect with easy access and lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was your average room, but there was NO sound barrier between rooms. We could clearly hear every conversation the couple had next door, even when they weren't yelling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you experienced some noise/sound issues while you were here, and very much appreciate that this did not deter you from having an overall pleasant experience with us! We thank you for your patronage to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean, convenient, excellent breakfast for free. The staff were possibly the most exciting/engaged as you want them to be staff of any hotel. Had a wonderful time. The food was awesome, and free. I recommend this hotel out of any I have stayed at in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Braxton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We very much appreciate your compliments to our hotel and staff! Thank you for taking the time to provide this review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Hampton for one night prior to our international flight. The room was clean and comfortable. Pretty much my typical Hampton experience. The free breakfast was a nicely provided with various cereals, breads, and fruits. Staff were informative and pleasant.

Hampton Inn offers a Park and Fly package which allowed us to park our car on their property for the entire week. We didn't get any discount for our stay but we were able to save a significant amount in parking fees had we gone elsewhere. The Hampton shuttle drove us to the airport and picked us up again when we arrived. The shuttle driver even got me a discount at the Rafferty's right next door (there is also a Cracker Barrell next door too).

If you have an early outbound flight and need to park for an extended period, I would recommend looking into Hampton's offering.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kycoffeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful compliments to our staff and service! We truly appreciate that you recognized the efforts of all of our staff to ensure that you had an excellent experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean and well kept, but needs updating. Dining area could be improved, more seating. The food offered on the buffet was good, but could have been warmer with respect to the eggs and sausage. The room for the most part was good, but could use some minor repair work. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your comments about our property. We are so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I will share these comments with our team. We hope that you will come and visit us again. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel was very attractively decorated from the lobby to bedrooms. Breakfast was a nice variety with very attentive, friendly staff. Location was actually quiet very close to airport and highways. Beds were very comfortable. Had a nice outside pool. Didn't have time to enjoy it. Next to shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank michaeldO2986NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel, staff and service! We truly appreciate that you recognized the efforts of all of our staff to ensure that you had an excellent experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $101 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing