We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasure trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Cherokee, United States
1 review
“Pleasure trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The area around the hotel was great, and the experience there was super. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. In spite of some refitting of some of the rooms, the whole area was clean and neat. The access to the area was easy to see from the Interstate Hwy. There was an excellent selection of restaurants. The whole experience was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danete P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    93
    72
    30
    32
See reviews for
100
82
23
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was snowed in as a result of the recent snow storms - Staff excellent; location great. Dallas, front desk rep, was friendly and accomodating. I would visit this hotel again. It is nice to have excellent customer service in an industry where service has declined at an alarming rate Great location to good food - staff will take you via the shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful compliments to our staff and service! We truly appreciate that you recognized the efforts of all of our staff to ensure that you had an excellent experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everything was exceptional! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and they had a great variety. Rooms were very clean and updated. The rooms were quiet and bathrooms were clean. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We very much appreciate your compliments to our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to provide this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and an area with restaurants and shopping close by. We experienced a friendly staff and room conditions were nice. We would recommend staying here and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Not worth it. You can take a look at the review that I've given the hotel. There wasn't enough shampoo, conditioner, lotion in the room and we had to ask for it from the housekeeper - which looked at us like we were not supposed to have an additional container. We could not sleep at all - because of the heating/cooling element - overall - terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We very much apologize for the experience you had at our property. We are sorry that the heating unit in the room made for an uncomfortable night’s rest and that we did not offer more personal care amenities. We failed to provide the Hampton experience that makes people loyal to our brand. We hope you will reconsider our hotel if your travels bring you through the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff very courteous and caring. Complimentary Breakfast was awesome, good variety and the staff person was very accommodating to older guests. She was extremely helpful! I was surprised that there were no discounts to veterans of the armed forces. Also, there were no Valentine's Day specials that I saw. That would have been nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 510darlenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our breakfast options, staff friendliness, and hotel cleanliness! We are very sorry that we do not offer the discounts that you would have liked. We hope that this does not affect your overall happiness with the Hampton brand. We appreciate the time that you took to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us, and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my home 3-4 days a week, six months a year. Couldn't be treated any better! If you have business in this area, this is where you need to be. Close toCincinnati and to the airport and a most dependable shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank khart444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our property and appreciation for the service your receive here! We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#10 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing