We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Please don't take this review wrong this is a nice hotel. Just had a problem with the guest above our room that allowed the tub to over flow (alot) and it flooded our room. Hampton was not the problem and did all they could to make it right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that you stay was interrupted by the actions of other guests. We very much hope that we made your stay as comfortable as possible in light of the water damage to your room, and we appreciate that you were pleased overall with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 447 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the best Hampton's I have ever stayed at and I stay well over 125 night a year at Hampton Inns. The people at this Hampton Inn is the reason I sat at Hampton Inn's they know how to take care of their customers the right way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments of our hotel and the Hampton brand. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn and recognize how hard we work at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South to keep all of our guests happy. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is an older property. It is clean, but obviously needs an update. The furniture is worn and shows obvious signs of heavy use.

Breakfast is average "free" hotel fare.

The costs is high considering what you get. We just moved from another brand to Hilton in hopes of getting better quality rooms. Now we aren't sure we made the right move.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Please accept my apologies that you our hotel did not meet the high standards you expect from the Hampton brand. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your clean room, but we are sorry that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet was not better during your stay with us. We hope that you will reconsider our Hampton if your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean, efficient, and serves its purpose well. Lovely stay! Check-in and check out were fast, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I would have no qualms about staying there again! This location is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your pleasant experience at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns over the years and have always been very satisfied. We have now had our first bad experience and it was a doozer. Our room was dingy and run down. Carpet was stained. Upholstery was filthy with long-term dirt build up. Sink would not drain. Toilet backed up (staff had to come and plunge it). Air conditioner did not work. Plaster was crumbling over the window. Blinds malfunctioned. Sheets were worn out and dingy. Doors were banged up and dented. The wallpaper in the hall was literally being held up by scotch tape and tacks. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling of our room. The list goes on. We choose this particular Hampton Inn because on their website they advertise that it was renovated in 2011. We could see once we got there that it was only a partial, selective renovation (main lobby and other select upgrades). After the first night (we had booked for 2 nights) we informed the staff of the condition of our room, so they offered us another room next door, which turned out to be a carbon copy of our current room. So we declined. There was no point to switch. They offered to find us a room at another hotel. But I was there with our 4 children and it would have been awkward and time consuming on such a short trip to make the move to another hotel. So I declined that offer too. When I went to check out after our 2 night stay, I asked if the hotel would honour their 100% satisfaction guarantee which is clearly stated in the binder in each room. It says that if we are not 100% satisfied with our stay, we do not pay. The sales manager and general manager informed me that they only give a one night refund, despite our experience being so bad. So heads up about the condition of the Florence Kentucky Hampton Inn. And be aware that Hampton Inn's 100% satisfaction guarantee is not as robust as they claim.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Brand and the staff of the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South, we sincerely apologize that you were unhappy and unsatisfied with your stay at our property. Our Front Desk Manager and myself (Sales Manager) both appreciate the opportunity to have met you in person to discuss your specific concerns during your stay. Please trust that we take all feedback of this nature very seriously. Due to the level of discomfort you felt with your first night’s stay with us, we did honor the Hampton 100% Guarantee and refunded the cost for your night stay with us. We understand it would have been an inconvenience for you to switch hotels for the next night, but we did offer this option to you because we recognized the extreme unhappiness you felt with our property. Unfortunately, with your family’s voluntary decision to stay with us a second night, we were unable to provide a second free night at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, as we work diligently to act upon guest concerns to ensure the trust and confidence in the Hampton brand and our property in particular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband travels frequently and mostly stays at Hampton Inns, so when we saw this one we immediately checked in and felt reassured it would be a nice place. We were WRONG. It was the worst kept one by far. Mold, holes in the wall in our room, doors allowed a lot of noise in, wallpaper falling off the walls,(actually stapled on to the wall). Terrible, we should have just checked right back out. It was awful! No longer will I feel comfortable because of the brand.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn brand and the staff of the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport South, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our property. We did not meet the expectations you had for our hotel, and we want you to know that we take all guest concerns very seriously. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding the feedback you provided to us. Please contact me at 859-283-1600 at any time to address your concerns. Again, we are very sorry for the disappointment you had with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hampton Inn is usually a decent hotel for the price. my main priority is clean which it was. However, I also want a good nights sleep. Unfortunately our room was hot and the thermostat didn't seem to be working. It said 68 but it clearly was much hotter and not responding to adjustments. And then the maid knocking on the door at 8am didn't help. Otherwise nice place. Maybe just our room that night...?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are so sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you recognized the cleanliness of your room, but clearly you did not have the overall positive experience that you expect from the Hampton brand. We hope you will reconsider our property if your travels bring you to the area again. And thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive feedback for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
700 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing