We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been here lately”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here on a recent visit to Cincinnati found the staff friendly and the rooms newly renovated. Convenient to the mall but also to several decent restaurants. Will definitely put this on my list when visiting the Cincinnati area as the place to stay for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Joel A.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay. We understand how busy our customers are and appreciate this feedback. It's vital to our success.

It's really enjoyable for our staff to have someone back with us who is experiencing these extensive renovations for the first time. Everyone is so proud of our beautiful hotel. But we strive every day for positive comments about friendly service and consistency in our product.

Thanks again for your time and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 451 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have went to Cincy twice in the last month and stayed for Red's games. Both times we stayed at the Hampton. Rooms were clean, staff was great! They provide breakfast. But we did not have the opportunity to eat there. We will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hello Charleston,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment about your recent stays with us while in town for recent Reds Games. We appreciate your positive comments about our room cleanliness and great staff. We've passed on your comments to everyone, which makes them very proud. When you come back please make sure you take time to also enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and this great outdoor pool.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently had to stay at this location while they were fixing my home. I was always greeted "home away from home" with a smile from you wonderful staff. One day in particular I was having a bad day and Jeff made sure that I had coffee and a cookie. This location does not only run a efficient business, but a wonderful Homestead. If I must ever stay at a Hampton again for any purpose I am going to pick the Hampton/Hilton brand. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during your home repairs. We're really pleased that we succeeded in giving you a "home away from home" feeling during a likely difficult time. We will make certain that Jeffrey and the rest of our staff know of your compliments and kind words.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This Hampton is an older building. Interior room walls are concrete. It was clean, and breakfast was fine. Everything worked. Staff was nice.

It was a bit annoying finding a note in my room to the tune of "Dear (generic) Friend: You are so special to us and we are so glad you are here...blah blah blah." That is insincere and unnecessary. Then they emphasized it with a shorter but similar message on the mirror written in (I assume) fake lipstick. I don't know if that is management strategy, or housekeeping hinting for more tips, but it is overdone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Good afternoon,

We really appreciate you taking time to submit a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry if you felt in any way patronized by our personalized notes. Every guest is very important to us, and our General Manager will discuss this impression with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience what we are known for: truly award-winning hospitality. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. It's so important that we hear how our actions impact a guest's stay so we can share and train.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever my house is being worked on or need to house a relative or friend. The staff makes the difference at any hotel and this is true with this one. They are helpful, kind and have the guests best interests in mind. My relatives say the same thing and would rather stay there then at my house. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. They have the best towels of any hotel in town. The location is in the middle of everything. Thank you for your great service and wonderful sleep!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Golf3131,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your referrals. The staff was pleased to hear your comments about how helpful, kind they were, and that they have our guests' best interest in mind. We have a very hard working staff that just love to know how the guest feels abouyt the job they are doing. Thank you again for your kind words and taking the time to share. Enjoy the towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sure this Hampton is a little older however very nicely remodeled including the new breakfast area. The staff at this location are the best!!! They are very helpful and go out of their way to take care of their guests. I will always stay at this location when in town due to the customer service and the excellent housekeeping. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Music to our ears ... thanks so much for taking the time to share your very kind comments about our hotel and staff. They always try to exceed our guests' expectations and they appreciate hearing the comments we share when they do.

We love that you call us you home-away-from-home, and hope that you will let us know if there is ever anything else that would make your stays even more comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful and newly renovated Hampton Inn. Great location. The staff, namely, Marci, Jeffery, Allison went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Room was very clean. We requested extra pillows and a cot which were delivered very quickly. The AC was a bit noisy, but that could have been because the outside temps were over 103 that day. It was trying to keep up.
We did not have time to enjoy the cute kidney shaped pool, but many did. It looked very inviting.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor away from the elevator on the poolside for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy to have Marci, Jeffery and Allison as part of our great team because they consistently deliver the kind of service and extra attention that you mentioned. We did hear comments about the noisy AC's last week and you're absolutely right about the outside temperatures. With normal temperatures there is seldom an issue. Last week sure put them through the test.

We hope you'll return soon and often and save some time to enjoy the pool on your next visit.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
23 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing