We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
181
106
88
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
106
88
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants within walking distanceoutdoor poolcracker barrelplace to staylocation is greatcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanstaff was friendlyturfway parkone night staythe breakfast areaeasy accessoatmealcreation museumparking lotapplebeesinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently had to stay at this location while they were fixing my home. I was always greeted "home away from home" with a smile from you wonderful staff. One day in particular I was having a bad day and Jeff made sure that I had coffee and a cookie. This location does not only run a efficient business, but a wonderful Homestead. If I must ever stay at a Hampton again for any purpose I am going to pick the Hampton/Hilton brand. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during your home repairs. We're really pleased that we succeeded in giving you a "home away from home" feeling during a likely difficult time. We will make certain that Jeffrey and the rest of our staff know of your compliments and kind words.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This Hampton is an older building. Interior room walls are concrete. It was clean, and breakfast was fine. Everything worked. Staff was nice.

It was a bit annoying finding a note in my room to the tune of "Dear (generic) Friend: You are so special to us and we are so glad you are here...blah blah blah." That is insincere and unnecessary. Then they emphasized it with a shorter but similar message on the mirror written in (I assume) fake lipstick. I don't know if that is management strategy, or housekeeping hinting for more tips, but it is overdone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Good afternoon,

We really appreciate you taking time to submit a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry if you felt in any way patronized by our personalized notes. Every guest is very important to us, and our General Manager will discuss this impression with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience what we are known for: truly award-winning hospitality. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. It's so important that we hear how our actions impact a guest's stay so we can share and train.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever my house is being worked on or need to house a relative or friend. The staff makes the difference at any hotel and this is true with this one. They are helpful, kind and have the guests best interests in mind. My relatives say the same thing and would rather stay there then at my house. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. They have the best towels of any hotel in town. The location is in the middle of everything. Thank you for your great service and wonderful sleep!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Golf3131,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your referrals. The staff was pleased to hear your comments about how helpful, kind they were, and that they have our guests' best interest in mind. We have a very hard working staff that just love to know how the guest feels abouyt the job they are doing. Thank you again for your kind words and taking the time to share. Enjoy the towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sure this Hampton is a little older however very nicely remodeled including the new breakfast area. The staff at this location are the best!!! They are very helpful and go out of their way to take care of their guests. I will always stay at this location when in town due to the customer service and the excellent housekeeping. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Music to our ears ... thanks so much for taking the time to share your very kind comments about our hotel and staff. They always try to exceed our guests' expectations and they appreciate hearing the comments we share when they do.

We love that you call us you home-away-from-home, and hope that you will let us know if there is ever anything else that would make your stays even more comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful and newly renovated Hampton Inn. Great location. The staff, namely, Marci, Jeffery, Allison went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Room was very clean. We requested extra pillows and a cot which were delivered very quickly. The AC was a bit noisy, but that could have been because the outside temps were over 103 that day. It was trying to keep up.
We did not have time to enjoy the cute kidney shaped pool, but many did. It looked very inviting.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor away from the elevator on the poolside for extra quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy to have Marci, Jeffery and Allison as part of our great team because they consistently deliver the kind of service and extra attention that you mentioned. We did hear comments about the noisy AC's last week and you're absolutely right about the outside temperatures. With normal temperatures there is seldom an issue. Last week sure put them through the test.

We hope you'll return soon and often and save some time to enjoy the pool on your next visit.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews