We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Hampton”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This Hampton is an older building. Interior room walls are concrete. It was clean, and breakfast was fine. Everything worked. Staff was nice.

It was a bit annoying finding a note in my room to the tune of "Dear (generic) Friend: You are so special to us and we are so glad you are here...blah blah blah." That is insincere and unnecessary. Then they emphasized it with a shorter but similar message on the mirror written in (I assume) fake lipstick. I don't know if that is management strategy, or housekeeping hinting for more tips, but it is overdone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Good afternoon,

We really appreciate you taking time to submit a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry if you felt in any way patronized by our personalized notes. Every guest is very important to us, and our General Manager will discuss this impression with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience what we are known for: truly award-winning hospitality. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. It's so important that we hear how our actions impact a guest's stay so we can share and train.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    97
    73
    38
    35
See reviews for
107
86
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever my house is being worked on or need to house a relative or friend. The staff makes the difference at any hotel and this is true with this one. They are helpful, kind and have the guests best interests in mind. My relatives say the same thing and would rather stay there then at my house. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. They have the best towels of any hotel in town. The location is in the middle of everything. Thank you for your great service and wonderful sleep!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Golf3131,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your referrals. The staff was pleased to hear your comments about how helpful, kind they were, and that they have our guests' best interest in mind. We have a very hard working staff that just love to know how the guest feels abouyt the job they are doing. Thank you again for your kind words and taking the time to share. Enjoy the towels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sure this Hampton is a little older however very nicely remodeled including the new breakfast area. The staff at this location are the best!!! They are very helpful and go out of their way to take care of their guests. I will always stay at this location when in town due to the customer service and the excellent housekeeping. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Music to our ears ... thanks so much for taking the time to share your very kind comments about our hotel and staff. They always try to exceed our guests' expectations and they appreciate hearing the comments we share when they do.

We love that you call us you home-away-from-home, and hope that you will let us know if there is ever anything else that would make your stays even more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful and newly renovated Hampton Inn. Great location. The staff, namely, Marci, Jeffery, Allison went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Room was very clean. We requested extra pillows and a cot which were delivered very quickly. The AC was a bit noisy, but that could have been because the outside temps were over 103 that day. It was trying to keep up.
We did not have time to enjoy the cute kidney shaped pool, but many did. It looked very inviting.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor away from the elevator on the poolside for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy to have Marci, Jeffery and Allison as part of our great team because they consistently deliver the kind of service and extra attention that you mentioned. We did hear comments about the noisy AC's last week and you're absolutely right about the outside temperatures. With normal temperatures there is seldom an issue. Last week sure put them through the test.

We hope you'll return soon and often and save some time to enjoy the pool on your next visit.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Besides having beautiful amenities like a built in mahogany desk and closet, the hotel offer exemplary services. my house keeping service even left me a personalized note during my two day that I found very comforting after a long day's work. every staff person with which I interacted treated me respectfully and was very friendly. I felt as if I had met new friends before I left as every single staff person went out of their way to be kind and considerate. the scenery here is beautiful and the lovely area will be visited by my family and myself again, and this is the place that we will stay. thanks for a great business trip that felt like a vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kel88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
TO: kel88888 Bowling Green

Thank you so much for your kind works about your stay with us, Your thoughtful comments made everyone's day after our GM passed them on during our morning "huddle".

We do work at helping all of our team members see the big picture and that everything, no matter how big or small, makes an impression and hopefully a connection.

We hope to see you again soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great. Would definitely
stay there again. Cost was not bad and I also could buy Creation Museum tickets there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you, Dink 11, for taking time to write a comment about your experience at our hotel.

It is especially important to us when a guest says that they would return so I will be passing on your comments at our next daily "Huddle". The staff loves to hear what our guests are saying.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon and often at the Hampton Cincinnati Airport South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay and the staff is wonderful. I had a room attendant named Angel and she was wonderful. She dressed up my children's stuffed animals and even made them a game. I thought this was wonderful and made my children feel special. Thank you for the best experience I have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Beth S...

Good morning and thank you so much for taking time to post your comments about your experience with our room attendant, Angel. We agree with you and your children - she is wonderful. Angel has clearly become such an asset and a pleasure for us to work with. She truly feels that our guests - children and adults alike - are special, and makes sure they know that. We will make sure that Angel and our entire staff know just how much she impacted your visit with us.

Thanks, again, and please come back soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#6 of 27 in Florence
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing