We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was a convenient location for the activity in Covington, Ky. Especially happy that there were no bed bug reports on Bedbugregistry.com.

The room was clean, not overly spacious but certainly fine. Bed very comfortable. Micro and frig, desk area, free internet. Quiet!

Staff friendly.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor (out of 4) and there was no noise except from people who let the doors close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to comment about your visit with us. "Comfortable and Clean”
and a "friendly staff" are endorsement we never get tired of hearing and never take for granted.

Again, thank you for sharing and for your kind words.

C. Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 447 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here two nights while at Turfway Park.There are hotels a bit closer however this hotel had a big parking lot in front of it for your horse van. Hotel looks fresh and as another reviewer said is middle aged like me. We stayed in a room facing a traffic light at the back of the hotel and the motor cycles and trucks are pretty loud.I would stay in a room facing the interstate or the Cracker Barrel next time as the hotel is far away highway on that side.That being said, the staff was great and breakfast more then enough to get you going in the morning.Sure as another reviewer said the eggs are powdered but this isn't the Cracker Barrel! There are serveral restaurants within walking distance if you need real eggs or a drink. Rooms had flat screens and plenty of pillows. There are no sheer window coverings so if the blind is open everybody can see in your room they should probaly address that. Over all a good Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in a room high up facing the the Cracker Barrel to avoid the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel during your recent visit to Turfway Park Race Course. I'll pass on your kind words about our staff and the property itself. We'll also be discussing your comments about the sheer curtains in guest rooms and the breakfast eggs.

We appreciate all comments and always encourage our guests to share their thoughts and experience. This is not only how we improve our product and service, but how we can recognize when deserved and re-train as necessary.

Thanks so much for endorsing us to your fellow horsemen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel is a little dated but good location if you do not have a car. Lots of places to eat close by. The onlyhotel negative to me was thatslow internet was slower than I would like but adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Good afternoon to our reviewer from Georgia. Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. The positives you mention are often cited by our guests and we consider our location and staff our greatest assets. Your comments about the internet being slower than you like came at a very interesting time. Tomorrow, 3/14/12, we are actually increasing the bandwidth at our hotel tomorrow to speed things up for our guests. Next time you visit with us internet will be much better than adequate.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon and often at the Hampton Cincinnati Airport South at Turfway Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

nice hotel, friendly staff....the only downfall was front desk staff was all new to the area..so didnt know much about whats around....lots of stuff in the area and close to the track. Easy on and off E-way and quick trip to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton02, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Ms. G,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us. While we really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff, we are most grateful for the heads up that we need to focus on front desk staff training the about our community. You are absolutely right, there is so much we need to be able to share about our surrounding area.

C. Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel is undergoing renovations to breakfast area, but is upfront about it on reservation website and on property. Still had good breakfast in meeting room area. Hotel is convenient to airport in Cincy, and downtown- although it can take you awhile to get into town in morning traffic. Beds were doubles, not queens, but were very comfortable. Walls are thick, so it was very quiet, helped to get good night's sleep. Staff was courteous, friendly and prompt. I was in and out of lobby on check in in under four minutes. Overall, this hotel had what I was looking for- a great night's sleep.
PS Right by all restaurants, adjacent to Steak and Shake and Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is where the elevators are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton02, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate that. We hope you'll return soon and enjoy our beautifully renovated lobby and public space.

C. Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I am actually staying at the Hampton Inn this week. My wife got ill during our trip and while just asking for directions to a local pharmacy the staff at this hotel inquired about our stay and if there was anything special they could help with. I had several things on my 'to do' list that were going to go incomplete so I could attend to my wife.

They offered to help with everything. I got directions on the best route to accomplish my to do list. The hotel's team took care of my wife while I was out to include running for medicine, making her soup, and ensuring she had everything she needed.

They have made it feel like we are their ONLY guests, but the hotel has been sold out all week. Thank you Hampton...you have a loayl guest for life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The entire stay started off horrible, we missed our turn twice and had to get back on the highway. The Hampton Inn sign is not clearly visible from the road! Check-in was a breeze or so we thought. We collected our bags, took the elevator, get to our room only to find out that our room keys don't work. After a few seconds of trying both keys the door was opened by an older gentleman who was already occupying the room! We go back down stairs and were given a new room. The blinds in this room only opened 1/3 of the way up the window, so much for natural light on a beautiful day! But then at 5am on a Saturday morning we were awaken by loud dump trucks outside of our window. An hour or so later and the sunlight was pouring into our room. There were no blockout drapes or curtains of any kind! The breakfast was a joke with artificial scrambled eggs, concentrated juices and watery waffle mix that made horrible tasteless waffles. Fortunately it was only a 1-night stay!!!! I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn and I never will again!!!

Room Tip: Bring a thick blanket to cover the windows if you want some good sleep and walk to the restaurants i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeCee1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton02, Owner at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

As Sales Manager of the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that your guestrooms noise was high and the blinds were not working properly. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.


Sincerely,

Amanda Hagood, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
701 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#7 of 28 in Florence
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing