We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was run down, there was evedince of major water...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    241
    182
    88
    51
See reviews for
265
204
58
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I booked my room with customer service and they were great. Checked into our room with no problem. Went into room (Third floor room 338.)and found the bed spreads dirty and stained. Called front office and manager said I had to bring them to him. Exchanged them and when we put them on the beds, we found burnt ciggaret holes in them. Daughter went to get her shower and found stained towels and a dirty sink and tub. Ceiling had multiple water stains and plaster was falling on the floor and the beds.The next morning tried to take a shower and the water was cold. When I called the front desk, I was told the hotel was full and I should just wait to take my shower. He did say he would bring it to the managers attention but there was nothing else he could do. When we came back that afternoon, we found they had not sweep the floor, dusted or cleaned the bathroom. I called the front desk several times and the phone just rang. My family will NEVER stay at a Days Inn again. We took photos and will be e-mailing them to the main office. Horrible experience!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gs4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

You get what you pay for..... Toilet was broken, the first room we went to was locked from the inside so we had to get another room. Sink hadn't been washed and looked like spit stuck on it. The shower wasn't very clean. Bathroom walls were dirty. The whole building has A TON of water damage. Only 1 ice machine actually works but none of them have signs on them letting you know that. Also the pop machine on our floor didn't work just took our money and it was like pulling teeth to try to get out money back. Eventually they just gave me a bottle of water in stead of my 1.50, which was fine that is all i wanted. You can't drink the water in the rooms, the sink water has a horrible smell that i could barely wash my hands in and could barely brush my teeth. The wifi worked great and the free breakfast was impressive, those are about the only pros to this hotel! I suggest paying a little extra to stay some where else so you can avoid all these issues! Yuck! I didn't sleep well at all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fine for the night. We were on our way to Florida. We had free wifi and the breakfast was good. Only problem was the lack of hot water for a shower in the morning. On arriving too the room was freezing. Took awhile to heat up. Otherwise no other complaints.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HeatherG1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Had icy roads today so stopped north of our usual Lexington stop

Hotel was reasonable, convenient, clean and comfortsble:):)

Reservation and desk service excellent

We have a dog with us and room was 1st floor for convenience...not away from everything

Close to lots of resaurants...we chose Longhorn special..with leftovers fir the 4 footed friend

Would stay agsin!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank s00keh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 26 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Property: Days Inn Florence
Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing