We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a weekend trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Richmond
1 review
“Nice for a weekend trip”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited the Cincinnati area to catch a couple Reds games. I was very pleased to see the variety of restaurants near the hotel. The room was fairly small, but suitable for the two of us staying there. The staff were friendly and made checking in and out simple. We did have trouble with two of the outlets in our room not working right. Everything in the room appeared fairly new otherwise. There were some stains on the ceiling that looked like they had been painted over poorly. For what we paid, I was quite happy with our stay. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    246
    192
    90
    56
See reviews for
275
212
61
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel has started showing its age, but the rates were good for my 8-night stay and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

the room was fine nice size and comfortable. The maid service is what lacked; immagine when after being out for the entire dat returning to your room with additional family members and friends and finding that the room had not been cleaned or straighten. I was totally embaresed. Call front desk and was informed that the room had a DND sign on the door. This was completely un true We had left our room at about 10:00 A.M. and had never put such on the door.We returned about 5:30 wanted to just freshen up before unjoying diner with oour friends and family members. We could not even do this since we had no clean towels we had put them in the tub as requested if we wanted clean towels. We do not use towels more than once at our home annd didnot expect to do so in our hotel room. The other aspects of our stay was fine. I just did not expect to have to have a disscussion with the fronnt desk about this matter. It was taken care of after a bit of disscussion and the feeling that we were made to have been lyiing about this DND thing. The tag was still haangin on the inside of the front door to the room when we returned just as it was when we left in the morning. We were not offered any discount compensation for our embarsement........So this location althought convient for our plans I am doubtfull if we will be returning next year for our annuall weekend visit.I currently use one of your other locations (Wyndam suites) in Ann Arbor on a regular basis on my familes many visits to the university of Michigan Medical Center........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My bed was a little firm for someone with back problems but the worst problem was the noise from the highway. Did not get a good nights sleep. Pleasant staff but couldn't get past the noise situation. Great location to jump back on the highway in the morning and travel on to our destination. The Big Boy down the street had great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 26 in Florence
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Property: Days Inn Florence
Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing