We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good clean and overall friendly staff Only complaint...”
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 877 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

For the price, this hotel was a good value! The mattress was new and very comfortable and room was clean.
The manager, Steven went out of this way to be courteous, polite and friendly. I left some items in the room that he immediately recovered for me after I called him,
Although, there isn't the usual amenities that newer, larger hotels provide, one can not beat the price for a clean, comfortable room with a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: You might choose a room on an upper floor for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattypooWaynesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stopped at the Days Inn of Florence, Kentucky again this year and coincidentally stayed in the same room as last year. Once again, I found the room to be clean and well appointed, in addition to a good value. The staff I encountered in the evening and also in the morning, where helpful, courteous and also appreciative that I had taken time to give a review online. The motel does offer a free breakfast, which is the usual fare - serve yourself waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels, muffins, sweet rolls, fresh fruit and of course hot and cold drinks. The lunchroom was clean and featured tables as well as a TV.

Room Tip: Ground floor units offer allow you to park outside your door and avoid carrying luggage up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jctusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed on ground floor and found the room clean, comfortable but was kept awake from 11 pm. until 2:00 am. by person(s) in room above. They dropped stuff and kept walking around. There movement was louder than the traffic from I-75.

Finally put another pillow over head to drown the noise out.

Breakfast was good but all considered likely won't rebook here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Focused1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

was looking for a weekend get away, I went online an chose this location for 2 reason the location and the reviews. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Only problem that I had was the bed had a dip in it and it was hard to sleep and hurt our backs. I would stay at this location again but next time I will double check the bed before settling into the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was impressed when I got to this hotel after dark. I was very tired and didn't want to wait till getting to Cincinnati (coming from the south) but I am very glad I picked this place. Even though it's very close to the highway, I slept very quietly. Got a room very close to the main lobby and felt safe throughout my stay here. The room was very clean, bed/pillows again clean and very comfortable. Got a lot of pillows! The breakfast was OK, at least they had orange juice. It was very cold outside but the heat/AC worked fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayFlower23958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at Days Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Florence, I am glad we could provide you with a quiet stay. I hope we can see you again on your next stay in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed 12/30/12 and called for reservations while traveling in our vehicle with my family. We were informed "their system was down" when we tried to give our Wyndham rewards number. I wanted to make sure we'd receive our due points for the stay and were assured we would. I asked again at check in and the desk clerk said their system was STILL down but assured us we would get our points. After our stay I noticed we got ZERO points for our stay so I called Wyndham and they said we had booked our stay on an Expedia website. I asked them to explain how that happened as we called on a cell phone while driving down an interstate highway. No explanation given but was informed since it was a third party booking I couldn't get points for the stay. They said if I called the hotel manager and explained to him and if he would call they would award our points. I called and spoke at length to the hotel manager and got a big run around but he finally did agree to call Wyndham. That apparently never happened because it is now 1/20/13 and points are still at ZERO for the stay.

WARNING: if you are Wyndham rewards members, and want credit for your stay, get it on your receipt. But hey, it's your money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keep-me-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing