We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stop.”
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Waupaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very good stop.”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was a good choice and easy on and off the interstate and easy to get to the place we were going to visit. Not any restaurants next to the motel, but there was a grocery store near by with a deli, which was sufficient. Our room was clean and well appointed. The linens were white and soft. But--once again a loose toilet seat. Our breakfast was very good and more than enough choices. We would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    262
    214
    96
    62
See reviews for
294
232
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rural GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

On a trip north for a funeral I picked this hotel due to price. On the way home, we stayed for the amenities and the mattress. (A coupon in one of those I-75 travel books picked up at the rest area saved us another $20 so don't forget to look!)

The king size bed we slept in both nights were absolutely comfortable. Despite some road noise (yes, it is right by the 75), the mattress lulled me to sleep. We loved having a refrigerator to keep soda and snacks cool. TV has a good variety of channels. The place was clean and well kept with lots of hot water.

Don't get me wrong.. you can't confuse this hotel with a 5 star. The bathrooms are tiny, the continental breakfast needs some type of protein (lots of starch!). But you can't beat this place for the price, the service and the accommodations. Highly recommended for overnight.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Someone_special_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
426 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I had stayed at other hotels in this area in this price range and I was expecting a well worn room and less than polite staff. But, I needed a place to stay after a late arrival at CVG.

Boy, was I surprised.

The parking lot was well lit, the lobby was clean, the hallways were bright, and the room was fantastic. New carpeting, furniture, and a great, firm bed. The bath was redone and was in good condition. Plenty of coffee and other supplies were in the room. My only problem was the heater worked a bit too well.

The breakfast was still a carb-fest, but it was good, and had a lot of alternatives. A Frisch's is very close by if a protein breakfast is desired.

I usually don't fly from CVG because DAY and CMH are usually less expensive, but if I fly out early or arrive back late again, this will be my home. I'll have to see if there is transit service to Great American Ballpark. If there is, this would be a place I'd stay. Also, if I want to watch the ponies at Turfway.

Room Tip: Upper floors have interior halls (this is an ex-Fairfield property).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

After reading Travel Advisor reviews, I selected the Florence Days Inn, for an overnight stay February 26. The motel itself was clean and appeared to be well cared for including the breakfast buffet and eating area. The room, which is my main concern, didn't dissappoint. It was clean, fresh, the water was hot, the bed comfortable, the WIFI conection was excellent (1st floor), the TV worked, as did the heating/air conditioning unit. There was also an microwave, mini fridge, ironing board and iron,

I am not going to try and find faults as it is a motel along the expressway and you have to expect road and guest noise. Maybe a upper floor away from the expressway might be a consideration if you are a lite sleeper. For a value priced overnight stay, I don't think you could find better and yes I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Although it is close to exit 182 and the expressway, it takes some seeking out to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jctusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed 3 nights and the room was clean and well kept. It's in a good location. Just across the freeway are a lot of different restaurants. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful. As I said, it's an excellent choice for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iame2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We unexpectedly needed to stay the night in the Florence area and booked here based on reasonable reviews and low price. Our expectations weren't high, and we were only there to sleep, but It was a surprisingly decent choice.

The parking and front walk areas were cleaned of ice and snow. Front desk staff were pleasant. Our room was clean and smelled nice, including all bedding and carpeting (obviously newer); the bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Wifi was fast; tv was older but offered an abundance of cable channels. Bathroom was on the small side; the shower had hot water with okay pressure; toiletries were mediocre (but we always bring our own).

Our room was on the third floor (yes, there is an elevator) with an interior entrance (it appears that rooms on the first and second floors have only exterior entrances). We could hear some voices from the hallway and some traffic from the highway, but we slept well. The alarm clock worked, the sleep timer on the tv remote did not. We noted that the laundry room was accessible from outside and only with a room key; the snack machine within was stocked and worked. There is also an outdoor pool (covered for winter).

Breakfast was adequate; we did not anticipate a cooked-to-order meal as, after all, this is Days Inn, not Embassy Suites, but it was just fine to get us ont the road, consisting of coffee, juice, milk; oatmeal and hot chocolate in packets; apples; bread for toasting; small muffins; three types of fresh pastries; two types of cereal; and batter for the waffle iron (quite possibly the cleanest waffle press I've seen in any hotel). The breakfast counters, tables, and general area were clean (as was the lobby and small office area), with a flat screen featuring a news channel.

This Days Inn is showing bits of wear here and there; the wall pictures are generic and odd; the furniture is not top of the line; and the decorative flowers are plastic not real. But for the price (half of what other hotels were charging), I'd give it a thumbs up in its economy class and is a bargain if you need to crash for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor if you want interior door and the west end of the hotel if you dislike highway noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goseedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

After a 12 hour drive with a 9 month old we decided to stop at a hotel and sleep. I did a small amount of research on hotels.com and found this diamond. It was 2 am when we arrived, the clerk was super accommodating to the price I quoted him, and he was kind enough to give us the first room outside the front desk door on the ground level. And our room had a fridge to store formula for baby!!! I was a very clean room, with what could of only been brand new carpet. We did not fret about our baby crawling around on the floor in the morning to stretch his legs before getting back in the car. We would recommend this place as 5 star and will stay again on our travels to Knoxville!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 27 in Florence
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Property: Days Inn Florence
Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing