We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The room was clean and updated. The hotel was in a safe area near other hotels. Good location between the airport and Florence Mall. The one negative was the noise from interstate 75. It was a good value with free continental breakfast. All in all, a good place to crash for the night convenient to Cinci and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    242
    183
    88
    52
See reviews for
267
205
58
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walkertown, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here Memorial Day week 2011. After going home, we found my Mom had passed away when we left. We went back and the staff put us up for the second week at a very discounted rate. The staff was extremely understanding during this time and made every effort to be helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent a weekend here in August 2011 and had a very nice time. The staff members were all very pleasant and helpful, the room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a little trouble finding the hotel when we first got there, but that was only because a road was labeled differently than I expected. Once we got settled in, it was very easy to find our way around and the location was very convenient to everything we wanted to see. The price was very affordable and was a big reason we chose this hotel. We would definitely stay here again and hope to have the opportunity again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small, but there was a sink and counter outside, which was convenient. However, the walls were very thin, and when the people above you were walking around, it sounded like they were stomping on your ceiling. Someone was outside talking loudly at around midnight and you could hear their entire conversation. The noise from the freeway was constant all night long. I definitely would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmstudebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Rooms completely remodeled, very clean. Guest services were helpful and informative. Great coffee. I will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fridaysrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed for four nights. We came from Ontario, for the truck race at Kentucky Speedway.Great room and very comfortable bed. We intend to stay there again next year. Clean, quiet and the staff were excellent. We recommend as to all as this hotel is affordable and just all around great and close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aintmzzbeehavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were there from July 7th until July 10th. We must say that our experience with the Days Inn in Florence was MUCH better than the fiasco Nascar weekend at Kentucky Speedway. We won't be coming back for the races there, but if we are ever in the area again, we will for sure stay here. The staff was so nice, the bed and pillows were really comfy. Nice job on the renovations that were done within the last 6 months. Only one thing I would suggest. Scrape the paint that was used to paint the sink off as the humidity is making it so sticky that you don't want to sit anything down on them. Need something that will stick to the surface type better. Other than that, no complaints here. Great place and staff. Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 26 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Property: Days Inn Florence
Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing