We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK, Not one of the best Hilton's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK, Not one of the best Hilton's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My stay was Ok, not bad, not great. I've stayed at several Hilton’s; this wasn't the best Hilton property. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. Like others have stated the lobby & hallway's had a bad smell.

A wifi code was provided which was a nice surprise from Hilton. The organization we were associated with provided complimentary breakfast which was also great. The breakfast buffet included a nice variety & the fruit was very fresh. If the price was right, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    115
    108
    81
    33
See reviews for
95
73
29
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived in mid-evening and were enjoying our stay until we heard this awful ruckus. I looked outside the room to see what was going on, and there was some kind of party going on in the lobby, which happened to be right next to our room. I went up to the desk and politely told them that they needed to supply earplugs for myself and my friends if the party was going to go past midnight. They told us they could do one better, and handed us our new keys for a room four floors above the noise. They even offered to help us move our luggage upstairs for our convenience. We slept comfortably that night, and enjoyed some wonderful complimentary coffee and tea to wake us up in the morning.
All in all, it was a lovely experience.

Note: The only thing lacking was the pool. We were hoping to get some swimming and hot tubbing in, but the pool was very, very small and there was no hot tub, so that was the only experience that wasn't the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rooms were large, once you made it past the terrible smell it the hallway on the first floor. Clean rooms but outdated. Family stayed in the room but only 2 towels were in each room. Had to get room service to bring up more. Location was nice area, close to shops and food. They allow pets to stay in this hotel and I believe the smell was from the animals that stayed on the first floor. Carpet on first floor hallway was stained. We stayed on the 3rd floor and no smell was present, otherwise we would have left. We used another entrance to get to our room to avoid the smell. I have stayed at this hotel in the past, but it has dissappointed our stay this time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms keep you away from getting rooms that had pets in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was disappointed that you had some inconveniences while staying with us. I understand that you found our property to be somewhat dated and that there was a bad odor in the hallway. I truly regret if you were disappointed in any way and sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and I apologize if we did not deliver this for you. We are always listening to our guests and I assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed two nights at this Hilton and, in that time, had a broken phone that was never fixed, a room that was not cleaned when I asked, no new linens provided and was next door to a conference room that was being used for an after prom party. The prom kids were so loud that I was awake from 4:30 until 7:30, at which time I just checked out. I emailed and called the manager and they refuse to call or email back. Just a horrible hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
541 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I was reading the other reviews so I knew the hotel was not renovated and braced myself to expect the worst.

The hotel itself needs to be renovated, specially the bathroom. It wasn't like it was totally dirty but you can tell the bathroom specially the tub has seen better days. Too much re cauking .

One plus in the bathroom wa the make up mirror. Thank you but all the lights were not working.

The entire furniture and decor was worned out. The air conditioner was very loud. I turned it on and immaculate turned it off due to the noise. I grabbed the blanket which wa cleaned and sleep very well.

Overall for one or two nights, the hotel is good. For a weekend getaway, I don't think so.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you found our property to be somewhat dated in need of renovations. I am so sorry if you found your bathroom to need some updating as well as the furniture decor. I was especially disappointed that you’re A/C unit was not working properly. I thank you for bringing-up these issues to my attention so that I can follow up with our maintenance crew. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The titlle says it all. Staff was very friendly (even in the restaurant) and helpful, room was great. An hour and a half spent waiting for food in the restaurant because we were to lazy (and because I was afraid of getting lost, which is one of my talents) to go to a restaurant nearby (and there are plenty).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rrsl1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

...reading some of the other reviews of this hotel after staying there has me wondering.

We had to find an hotel near Cincinnati airport after our flight from Cancun to Boston was rebooked via this airport due to the snow storm. We wanted an hotel with a shuttle and the price was great.

The shuttle was waiting for us outside the terminal building and ten minutes later we were in the lobby and checked in within perhaps two minutes.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and we would have been hard pushed to find fault with anything. We then turned our attention to food.

The hotel restaurant was extremely pleasant, airy and well decorated. service was prompt, food very good and prices extremely reasonable. Breakfast the following morning was decent and well worth the $12.95 for the elaborate buffet.

Granted this does not rival a city center Hilton or even one close to a larger airport, but this is Cincinnati, not JFK or even Boston Logan. There was no musty smell as previous reviewers indicated and I tried my best to detect one! Perhaps my standards are low, but having stayed at beautiful hotels in Canada, Europe and Canada, I hardly think so.

Did I mention the friendly staff? Perhaps the hotel's best feature.

Come on people, get real!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Address: 7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel Florence
Hilton Hotel Florence
Hilton Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing