We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice hotel, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well taken care of. Fifteen minutes from the Cincinnati Museum Center. Breakfast was basic, but did include eggs and bacon. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your experience and that our staff took care of your needs for your stay.

We thank you again and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    215
    71
    27
    20
See reviews for
260
176
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for 1 night and it certainly met our needs. The room was clean. Only complaint regarding the room was that it had a musty smell like maybe the AC filter needed to be cleaned out. It was also a very rainy day, so maybe that had something to do with it. Upon check in we were given a room that wasn't made up yet. It took moving our luggage a couple times, but on the 4th attempt we got a room that was made up. The staff was very nice, so it wasn't too big of a deal.
They have an outdoor pool that a lot of guests used in the evening. We didn't use it, but those that did seemed to enjoy it.
At night there were cookies and popcorn in the lobby. It was a nice "extra."
Breakfast in the morning was standard: make your own pancakes, "eggs" cereal yogurt bacon. It was very crowded but they kept everything filled.
This is not the Ritz, but for the money, it was a great value and I would stay again if ever passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clevelandgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review about your experience. Although you ranked us with a good experience I am sorry that you had to move so many times and that you experienced a must y smell.
I will have our maintenance man do some inspections of the filters so our future guests do not experience the smell as you did.
I want to thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have had a great experience.

We thank you you again and we hope to see you again in the near future

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked a room for my family, nine days before our arrival date. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told that there were no more rooms and noticed their board at the desk was welcoming two church youth groups. So rather than honor our reservation, they moved us to another hotel. They never notified us in advance that they had no rooms left and rather waited until we showed up to tell us. They said they had moved our reservation to a Microtel a short distance away and they would pay for our room. The clerk told me it was a new hotel and was very nice. When we got to the Microtel, it was definitely not new or nice. The room smelled like mold and mildew, the furniture was old and beat up, the bathroom floor was sticky and smelled and the straw that broke the camels back was the pile of dog feces we found under the bed. Later when I looked up the cost of rooms, Microtel runs about $50 a night. You get what you pay for and I think Best Western was just looking for the cheapest way to get out of overbooking rooms. Best Western is now off our list of acceptable hotels. They obviously wanted the bigger business of the church groups and were willing to throw other guests under the bus to get it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Marybelle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback for your horrible experience not only with our property but our trusted property when we are overbooked.

As stated you had booked online and which was a week prior to your arrival. I am sorry that the third party agent overbooked us(I want to assure you that it was not because of the group) and that is none of your concern besides I am sure coming to a clean hotel and enjoy your experience; I am sorry that we failed at your booking experience at our location.
The Microtel is not a sister property but we use them because they are a clean property. We entrust in them to make sure that when we are in need that they take care of our guests.

I can not apologize enough for your horrible experience with both properties; Florence is a great town and I hope that you give our city another chance at providing a better experience.

Again we are sincerely sorry for the overbooking and Mircotel lack of cleanliness

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and location was right off of freeway. Breakfast was convenient, although very continental. We are always happy with the Best Western when we are traveling and need a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about you Best Western experience.
We appreciate your brand patronage and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay.

Thank you again for the great review and we hope to have the pleasure of having you again in the near future.

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel to stay while visiting the Cincinnati Zoo & Newport Aquarium for the weekend. (FYI, The traffic on the main road was horrendous.) It took us a good 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the fast food joint and back, all in less than a mile. The staff was kind, and for the most part our room was fairly clean. The coffee maker & ice bucket had a visible layer of dust, which was less than appealing. The room was also very musty. All linens were clean and free of stains. Would consider staying again in the future, minus the traffic and must/dust in the room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBryan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your experience online.
We do apologize for the few upsetting things that occurred while staying with us but we are happy to see that those do not over weigh the positive.
We are thankful for all the suggestions and comments

Thank You

Brett
PS
TIP: Please use cardinal located on the left after speedway to access our hotel better from KY-18; the light does help you with the overwhelming traffic blocking Commerce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Priced for value and easy access to visit the Creation Museum. The staff was very nice, good food , clean common areas. The rooms and bathroom clean, bed we good. good Wifi, ......Would recommend, and stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review!
We thank you for your comments because it truly does assist our f\guest in making decisions for their future stays.
We thank you again and hope to have you again soon

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkesville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I discovered this hotel last year by accident. I'm glad I did. It is recently renovated and very clean. Rooms are spacious, and well appointed. Even the hallways and stairwells are kept up. Breakfast had sausage and eggs as well as a variety of fresh fruit. The owner was on-site and making sure everything is cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.
Reading your comments excites me to know that we have made such a great impression upon our guests.
We thank you for letting our future guests to know about your experience

We are thankful you found us as well
Thanks again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing