We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent three days here and enjoyed every minute. It was clean and the staff were accommodating. The only minor complaint was that they kept forgetting to leave coffee for the in room coffee maker. It was business trip and we chose to drove on rather than stay in Covington. It was a great decision.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review online. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
I would also like to thank you for letting us know that we are having some minor housekeeping issues. Please accept my apologies for the coffee and we have spoke with the housekeeper already about the importance of the small details in stayover rooms.

Thank you again for the review and the tip on where we needed to improve. We hope to see you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    211
    69
    27
    20
See reviews for
252
174
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was a close to Union where we were attending a graduation party the next day. The outside pool & hot tub were both clean & we tried out both. The room was clean & staff was friendly & helpful. We hada jaquzzi room & it worked perfectly! The check in was at 2pm so it was nice to check in shortly after getting into the city. They also gave us a nice paper guide as to where the local resturants were, breakfast time, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your experience of our property but also the local area.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed yous stay; it is our true pleasure hearing that we provided such a stay.

We hope that you come and stay with us again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham N.C., United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

the staff were pleasant and helpful and gave assistance eagerly and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives as they plan and execute travel in the near future and beyond. The breakfast food needed to be reheated and the fruit needed to be tasted and refreshed also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so sorry for your below average experience on Breakfast. I will personally take credit for the cold food. I dont know why, but I forgot to plug in the warmer and which I am sorry that I caused you a bad breakfast experience. I do hope you allow us to show you another breakfast experience in the future.
I am glad to read though that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the review and again my apologies,

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls, PA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose this Best Western because it was close to the Creation Museum and because we have always had good experiences at Best Western hotels. We took advantage of their discount ticket deal for the Creation Museum.
Price was reasonable and the room we had had a fridge and microwave which we used each day. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job on our room each day! Extra towels were no problem.
Connie at the desk really helped in finding things in the area and made a great recommendation for ribs!
Breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage, bagels, pancakes as well as cereal, yogurt, fruit. Plenty of variety. We enjoyed breakfast each morning.
We had a great time, but were disappointed that their outside pool / hot tub was not open yet. This seemed strange because we stayed on Memorial Day weekend and it was plenty warm enough. This was a tiny drop of disappointment in a sea of satisfaction!
We would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggoatroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your stay. I am happy to read that we provided you with a wonderful experience. ; we hope the Creation Museum provided you the same.
Thank you for mentioning the hard work of Connie and the housekeeping staff for all their hard work; we will make sure they are recognized.
I am sorry to read that our pool was not open for your stay. Our pool opened just days later after your departure I am sorry you could not enjoy the pool area but do hope that on your next trip you can.

Our greatest appreciation

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service, cleanliness, room quality, the absolute best value for your dollars if you are staying anywhere near Cincinnati, Ohio. Located very conveniently to I75 /I71. Great staff and super quiet rooms very well appointed and comfortable. Lots to do for the entire family. We will always use this Hotel for our trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review

We thank you for your review and your kind choice for words to relate your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Found this online for a trip to the Cincinnati Zoo. Even though the hotel is in the beginning of a renovation, the rooms were just outstanding, clean as a pin, neat and colorful. The mattresses were simply comfortable. The cost of the rooms was well below other hotels in the area and the morning breakfast was substantial. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidy394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are glad to see that our renovations did not over take your experience in a negative manor.
We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we do thank you for letting our future guests know about your experience

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I arrived later in the evening after a long drive, very clean property, friendly staff when checking in,my room was very clean, large selection of channels on the TV, I took a short walk for a bite to eat felt very safe, I would highly recommend,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on out property.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe in the Florence area.
We hope that we have the pleasure of having you again as our guest.
Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing