We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Whenever in Northern Kentucky we ve stayed at this location. Can't say enough good things. Rooms large, clean and quiet. Free wifi and HBO. Rooms have frige and micro. Fresh popcorn and delicious cookies provided at night. Staff was very accomodating. We stayed 3 nights and couldnt have been happier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

So happy to read that you over all enjoyed your stay and our accommodations.
We always like to hear when we have provided a "great" experience.

Thank you again for your review we do appreciate all your kind words

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 709 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

What a lovely overnight stay. The Best Western Florence staff are super! They really go over and above! Tina made sure our room was super clean; the in room fridge and microwave were handy. Bed, bedding and pillows were great. It is the first time I can remember that both of us woke up thinking we were home. It was that good! Stacy kept breakfast well stocked and delicious, including eggs and ham. And the water for tea was HOT enough (a "detail" that matters alot to me, and shows how these people attend to details as well as Larger matters). Jill at the front desk was friendly, helpful and Knowledgeable. The location is handy: Right Off the interstate, but the hotel was very quiet. I would've sworn we were the only people on our floor-- that quiet. Parking is safe, accessible and plentiful. Gas Station and a large variety of restaurants and Shops nearby. Awell maintained hotel with a Nice location, fair price and a super staff! All the cleaning staff were super friendly and nice, but we hope Tina is "Employee of. the month". She certainly deserves it!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

I will be glad to let Tina know of her wonderful service and be sure to give her a star to get her up in her chances to win employee of the month. Its always fun to see when our guests care for the staff as we do for them.
Thank you also for mentioning Stacy good work on breakfast and Jill at the desk. I will also be happy to let them know of their services.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay; thank you for all the wonderful compliments

Brett Rouse
Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights at the beginning and end of a weeklong visit to Kentucky. We considered the Hampton Inn and Marriott, but were attracted to the better rates at this hotel. Definitely the right choice as the rooms were quiet, clean with nice amenities including free internet, microwave, fridge and a large 40+ inch TV. Beds were very comfortable. We had rooms on the back side of the hotel, over the outdoor pool, and viewing some woods and a pleasant neighborhood. A bonus was an Enterprise car rental within walking distance (0.4 mile) of the hotel where we rented a car, saving over $100 a week over the airport location. Cab to the airport was $15 . Hotel has a contract with a very good cab service, but you need to book the cab through the hotel to get this low rate. Hotel is a bit older, but well maintained. Many food choices nearby, including a regional mall across the freeway less than a mile away. Excellent front counter staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MikeSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed all of our extended amenities. We also love to always read when a guest had a great experience.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the staff and also our future guests.

We appreciate all your kind words
Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband booked this hotel off of Priceline and it had a rating of 2.5 stars. We were shocked when we arrived. The property is very well maintained and our room was great. My only complaint was that one of the beds had an uncomfortably hard mattress. The staff was super friendly. We requested extra towels and they provided them with a smile. I left my own pillow by accident & the maid immediately called down to the desk & caught us a checkout. We liked it so much we are staying there again this coming weekend. It is very close to the main drag with all the malls, stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We always like to see when we have made our guests happy and also happy enough to return.
We hope that you enjoy your second stay as much if not better than your first.

Thank you again for the wonderful review

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have only positive things to say about our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and even had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were wonderful, the breakfast was great, the location is easy to get to and not too far from the Creation Museum. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

THANK YOU!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to see when our team made your experience more memorable and convenient.
We thank you again for your kind words and review.
Have a great Christmas Season

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After a really bad experience at a Best Western the night before (different state) I was so happy that my reasons of why I like this hotel brand were restored! Great customer service! Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Beds are a bit on the too firm side but it's forgivable with such a wonderful experience. The staff was always giving a friendly hello and were extremely curtious to the guests. They gave us a great rate and will definately stay there again if I find I need a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing an online review. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments. It is always wonderful to hear when you have made a positive impact on someones experience.

We thank you again and hope to have the pleasure of having you again in the future

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The staff regularly make changes to find ways to make our stays better. They have done upgrades to the motel in the recent pass years. Many guess are going to the Creation Musuem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Rick

Thank you for writing a review. It is always a pleasure having you and your groups here at our property and as always seeing you and your family. We appreciate your kind words and attention to our changes as we progressively improve over the years.

Thank you again

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing